Fordmods Logo

Oil Pressure Sensor 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Oil Pressure Sensor
Posted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 12:36 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 17

Posts: 636

Joined: 5th Jan 2008

Location: Egg
SA, Australia

Hi

How do you remove the oil pressure sensor in a ed 6 cyl engine, how hard is it to do and how long does it take and what do you have to do to get the sensor out.

what tools do you need
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Oil Pressure Sensor
Posted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 9:04 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 694

Joined: 6th Apr 2007

Ride: 98 NL, 97NL, 98EL

Power: 141 rwkw

Location: Sunny Coast or Beerburrum
QLD, Australia

you need a long socket, to cover the whole sender, only takes a min, make sure when you put it back in, you use some Teflon tape, so no leaks happen.

also don't start your car without it in, it makes a awful mess :)

Laticia.

 

_________________

BANNED!!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Oil Pressure Sensor
Posted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 9:05 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 694

Joined: 6th Apr 2007

Ride: 98 NL, 97NL, 98EL

Power: 141 rwkw

Location: Sunny Coast or Beerburrum
QLD, Australia

oh also, be gentle with it, they break easy!

 

_________________

BANNED!!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Oil Pressure Sensor
Posted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 9:19 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 24

Posts: 422

Joined: 10th Jul 2009

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: Black EB 5 Speed EL Front End

Location: Bundaberg
QLD, Australia

Sommers NL wrote:
also don't start your car without it in, it makes a awful mess :)

have you done it before :lol:

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Oil Pressure Sensor
Posted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 11:05 am 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

is it a sender or a switch?? (in other words oil light or pressure gauge)?

if it the cluster with the light, pretty much a large socket over the sender will do the job as stated in the above posts..

if its the gauge type cluster, the above comments are useless..
you need to un do it with a open end spanner, due to the sender having a large bulb like head..

its a awkward job getting a open end spanner on the sender, it might be easier to remove the oil filter or engine mount to get access to get the spanner on there...

another way is to remove the dizzy cap and rotor button, so you can get your arm through the gap between the top of the dizzy and log manifold...

good luck....
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Oil Pressure Sensor
Posted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 11:12 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 694

Joined: 6th Apr 2007

Ride: 98 NL, 97NL, 98EL

Power: 141 rwkw

Location: Sunny Coast or Beerburrum
QLD, Australia

jerrytorry wrote:
Sommers NL wrote:
also don't start your car without it in, it makes a awful mess :)

have you done it before :lol:



No Never :roll:

 

_________________

BANNED!!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Oil Pressure Sensor
Posted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 6:24 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 862

Joined: 8th May 2005

Ride: BA Wagon Turbo, Ba Fairlane G220

Location: Colac
VIC, Australia

Sommers NL wrote:
jerrytorry wrote:
Sommers NL wrote:
also don't start your car without it in, it makes a awful mess :)

have you done it before :lol:



No Never :roll:


Yeah I have never done it before ether :oops:

 

_________________

Congo Green Ba Wagon With F6 6 Speed Manual Driveline.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 23 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 5:46 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names