Fordmods Logo

REMOVING LPG 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 17 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: REMOVING LPG
Posted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 7:11 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 212

Joined: 9th Oct 2006

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EA SPAC 1990

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Does anyone know if it is possible to remove an lpg gas tank and lines from my ea on my own or do i have to have a pro to do it??
If i can do it on my own what do i have to do to empty the tank before removing it ?? (apart from driving it till empty)

 

_________________

WHO EVER SAID "TWOS COMPANY THREES A CROWD" OBVIOUSLY NEVER HAD A THREESOME

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 10:14 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3083

Joined: 22nd Sep 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: EF

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

you can remove the setup easily, just turn off the tank, disconect the lines (expect 15>20 secs of gas to come out) then unbolt and remove it all.

p.s. smoke while letting the gas ou6t for fun :)

 

_________________

Image
latest mod: A Service
MY BUILD THREAD

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 1:37 am 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 212

Joined: 9th Oct 2006

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EA SPAC 1990

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

I asked a serious question and i get a D.H giving me a stupid answer..... Is there anyone else that knows how to do this???

 

_________________

WHO EVER SAID "TWOS COMPANY THREES A CROWD" OBVIOUSLY NEVER HAD A THREESOME

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 1:40 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3083

Joined: 22nd Sep 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: EF

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

oh you can go get stuffed.

i gave you an honest answer, i have removed gas systems before.

i added a lil joke at the end and you went to cry to your mummy.

 

_________________

Image
latest mod: A Service
MY BUILD THREAD

Last edited by rushed on Mon Feb 05, 2007 1:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 1:46 am 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 212

Joined: 9th Oct 2006

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EA SPAC 1990

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

get a life .....how is anyone suppose to take you seriously when you post stupid comments like that

 

_________________

WHO EVER SAID "TWOS COMPANY THREES A CROWD" OBVIOUSLY NEVER HAD A THREESOME

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 1:55 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3083

Joined: 22nd Sep 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: EF

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

i tried to help you the answer you seek is in the second post.
Quote:
you can remove the setup easily, just turn off the tank, disconect the lines (expect 15>20 secs of gas to come out) then unbolt and remove it all.


for someone whos 37 your a bit of a cry baby, calm down a notch or NO ONE here will help you.

 

_________________

Image
latest mod: A Service
MY BUILD THREAD

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 2:02 am 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 212

Joined: 9th Oct 2006

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EA SPAC 1990

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

well what do expect ,the reason i am asking this question is because i have seen first hand a mate of mine badly burnt from ignited gas so i wanted a serious answer so i felt safe doing it, but you had to be irresponsible about it you should think about what you are saying before you type

 

_________________

WHO EVER SAID "TWOS COMPANY THREES A CROWD" OBVIOUSLY NEVER HAD A THREESOME

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 2:12 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3083

Joined: 22nd Sep 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: EF

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

are you tring to make me feel bad? cos that was funny.

ANYWAY, ill be kind.

a more step by tep version of my 1st post.

1. turn tank flow off.
2. undo line from tank (expect some gas to come out for a lil while, this is the dangerous part, no welding smoking ect)
3. undo lines from convertor
4. pull lines from car
5. undo water lines for convertor
6. pull convertor from car
7. remove wiring, ecu, ect.

hope that helps

 

_________________

Image
latest mod: A Service
MY BUILD THREAD

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 2:16 am 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 212

Joined: 9th Oct 2006

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EA SPAC 1990

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

no IM NOT trying to be funny but if you think it is well i cant do anything about that... Thanks for the tips anyway i will be giving it a go

 

_________________

WHO EVER SAID "TWOS COMPANY THREES A CROWD" OBVIOUSLY NEVER HAD A THREESOME

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 2:20 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 486

Joined: 23rd Sep 2005

Ride: EB S1 3.9L Bush basher

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

easpak91 wrote:
I asked a serious question and i get a D.H giving me a stupid answer..... Is there anyone else that knows how to do this???


wtf???

i dont see y u bothered rushed.

go on easpack, have a go at me

 

_________________

I dont care how fast your car is, mine goes faster through the bush.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 2:23 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 6168

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

if u want to empty the tank without driving it, take it to a pro. pretty sure its like a BBQ gas tank tho, so you can just turn it off and remove it w/o ridding of the gas...
just remember this from another post....dont trust me on any of this....click the "SEARCH" button up the top and you may get more info!

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 9:41 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 49

Posts: 556

Joined: 10th Dec 2006

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EAII Falcon S

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

just thought i might add that the empty tank makes a good air compressor reserve. :)

if you dont want the tank, any servo that does lpg conversions can disconnect and dispose of the tank for about $10 ..some (like my mechanic) will even do it for nothing.


by the way, i was looking at your user gallery, did your ea s come out with power windows? allso are you sure its a 91 model? my ea s pak series 2 is an 89 model ..just wondering cos my eb is a 91.

 

_________________

Speed Safely! ;-)

Last edited by Redford on Mon Feb 05, 2007 9:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 9:49 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2839

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 50 images

Ride: MYSTERY EL's & Maverick LWB

Power: 198 rwkw

Location: parramatta
NSW, Australia

and when they take the tank the get it inspected and sell it for about 300$
as rushed said
turn of tank from the valve , remove all lines in a well venterlated area cause remember its a vapor so it will settle in the boot area like fog . but firstly play it safe by disconnecting the battery ;)

 

_________________

Chance Favors The Prepared Mind !
For Sale : EL Fairmont 4L 5spd offers, AU Fairlane Ghia 4L vct Stock no mods $3.5k ono
Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 10:53 am 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 212

Joined: 9th Oct 2006

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EA SPAC 1990

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

lennylem wrote:
by the way, i was looking at your user gallery, did your ea s come out with power windows? allso are you sure its a 91 model? my ea s pak series 2 is an 89 model ..just wondering cos my eb is a 91.


No it never came with power windows i am in the process of installing them and it is not a 91, that is the year i bought it ,it is actually a 90 model

 

_________________

WHO EVER SAID "TWOS COMPANY THREES A CROWD" OBVIOUSLY NEVER HAD A THREESOME

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 10:59 am 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 212

Joined: 9th Oct 2006

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EA SPAC 1990

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

thanks guys for the tips i will give it a go as i bought an ea fairmont ghia on the weekend. I am dismantling it for parts i need and the rest is going on ebay in the near future and that is one of them.

 

_________________

WHO EVER SAID "TWOS COMPANY THREES A CROWD" OBVIOUSLY NEVER HAD A THREESOME

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 22 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:25 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names