Fordmods Logo

Snorkle question 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 28 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:10 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 223

Joined: 1st Jan 2006

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: AU 1 Tonner

Location: Kariong
NSW, Australia

on you LPG tank they have a sender unit that send the signal to the LPG Gauge it sounds like your sender unit is died in the a** easy way to see if that is it you disconnect the earth wire of the sender unit on the tank and earth it out you gauge should read full if not its the gauge itself ( or its the other way round lol its late)

 

_________________

To be old and wise you first have to be young and stupid

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:12 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 223

Joined: 1st Jan 2006

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: AU 1 Tonner

Location: Kariong
NSW, Australia

just get the heat shield and start bending to fit

 

_________________

To be old and wise you first have to be young and stupid

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:13 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 121

Joined: 22nd Jan 2006

Ride: EF Fairmont Ghia

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

yeah, i mite take it to the gas place cause that was the one of the things they were going to check when i had my car in for a service, but they didnt have time to do it so hopefully this week ill have time to take it to him so he can have a look at it better, just hope i can make it read better was working at better a fair while ago
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:15 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 121

Joined: 22nd Jan 2006

Ride: EF Fairmont Ghia

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

from memory i was told with my gas conversion on my ef ghia that i will have to move the unit that is near the extractors to fit properly without any problem
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:15 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 223

Joined: 1st Jan 2006

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: AU 1 Tonner

Location: Kariong
NSW, Australia

your convertor is it massive?

 

_________________

To be old and wise you first have to be young and stupid

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:17 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 223

Joined: 1st Jan 2006

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: AU 1 Tonner

Location: Kariong
NSW, Australia

the unit that should be on the strut tower

 

_________________

To be old and wise you first have to be young and stupid

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:17 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 121

Joined: 22nd Jan 2006

Ride: EF Fairmont Ghia

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

ummm cant remember it doesnt look really big, tomorrow ill take a pic of it and paste it in here to show u, but i think its more because its sticking out and with the bracket thats holding it
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:19 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 121

Joined: 22nd Jan 2006

Ride: EF Fairmont Ghia

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

yeah thats the one i was talking about on the strut tower
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:19 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 223

Joined: 1st Jan 2006

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: AU 1 Tonner

Location: Kariong
NSW, Australia

my convertor is massive all i did was modify my heat shield to sit over the headers and made a custom heat shield to sit around the convertor to save the wiring and pluming. There is still some clearence between the convertor and headers

 

_________________

To be old and wise you first have to be young and stupid

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:22 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 121

Joined: 22nd Jan 2006

Ride: EF Fairmont Ghia

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

oh ok, kool well yeah i check it out tomorrow anyway, but i dont think ill be able to put comp ones in tho which is something i want, but even if its not comp its still good enough, will also call in to the exhaust place that work uses and see wat he says again
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 6:12 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 223

Joined: 1st Jan 2006

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: AU 1 Tonner

Location: Kariong
NSW, Australia

asked my boss about the climate control stuffing up your gauge he said to check your connections

 

_________________

To be old and wise you first have to be young and stupid

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 8:04 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 121

Joined: 22nd Jan 2006

Ride: EF Fairmont Ghia

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

kool, think it mite be a connection also since i went to an exhaust place and he said for that much fuel loss it cant be a exhaust problem, but he also said that i cant fit pacemaker comps on the middle range ones because of the bracket thats on the strut thats holding the thing in, i mite just get the basic comp ones in but still not alot of room, i pretty much have to get a new bracket it or i have to edit the bracket but for $570 he said roughly will cost me that much to supply and fit with all the s**t he needs to do, that is pretty much the best pacies i can get if i go further i will need to change computer components etc...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 7:21 am 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 223

Joined: 1st Jan 2006

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: AU 1 Tonner

Location: Kariong
NSW, Australia

Sweet as thats pretty good i recon

 

_________________

To be old and wise you first have to be young and stupid

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:48 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names