Fordmods Logo

speedo 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: speedo
Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 6:43 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 24

Joined: 15th Nov 2007

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: AUIII Fairmont Ghia

Location: Sydney/Annangrove
NSW, Australia

just had the diff gears changed and need the speedo recalibrated...
just wondering if anyone can suggest somewhere? and how much should it set me back?
im out north west sydney area.....near castle hill way

cheers!

 

_________________

S'charged 2002 Fairmont Ghia AUIII

http://www.aufalcon.com/SLE39R

I wish my lawn was emo, so it would cut itself....

Re-hab is for quitters....

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 7:17 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 6166

Joined: 8th May 2007

Get the right speedo cog for the gearbox
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 9:20 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 1087

Joined: 1st Sep 2007

Ride: '07 LT XR5

Power: 133 rwkw

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

could u go somewhere to get it set? ie a dyno shop?
if so mate i HIGHLY recommend BTA motorsports in campsie, or if you wanna stay local, castle hill exhaust has a dyno

 

_________________

So much RAM the motherboard twisted off the POST.

I lost 3 cylinders... but gained a turbo...
Proud owner of an '07 XR5Turbo

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 9:14 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 70

Posts: 657

Joined: 24th Sep 2007

Gallery: 10 images

Location: Central Coast
NSW, Australia

As FordFairmont says, change the cog in the gearbox, unless you've got 4.11s or so try this link for calibration.
http://www.fordmods.com/forums/documents.php?doc=30
Cheers
Paul

 

_________________

What goes around, comes around.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 3:03 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 38

Posts: 1319

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: 66 Coupe

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

if you change the gearbox sender, the shift points will also be affected. You need to use a speedo corrector to do it properly, so the ecu still see's the correct speed signal
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 3:17 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 44

Posts: 131

Joined: 1st Sep 2007

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: 2004 BA Falcon

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

Change the speedo gears to suit. If you dont know what you need, got to a ford dealer,tell them your diff ratio,the colour of your drive gear(the one inside the gearbox) and they will give you the correct driven gear.

 

_________________

what is it with these wankers and their pod filters.....f#*ken too fast too furious crap! You do realise that big suck noise is for your engine and not your member.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 4:25 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 24

Joined: 15th Nov 2007

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: AUIII Fairmont Ghia

Location: Sydney/Annangrove
NSW, Australia

cheers fellas

 

_________________

S'charged 2002 Fairmont Ghia AUIII

http://www.aufalcon.com/SLE39R

I wish my lawn was emo, so it would cut itself....

Re-hab is for quitters....

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 21 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 8:18 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names