Fordmods Logo

stage 3 crow cam 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: stage 3 crow cam
Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 9:30 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 67

Joined: 28th Apr 2005

Gallery: 5 images

Location: Gold Coast
QLD, Australia

i have the chance to pick up a cheap crow cam, stage3 to suit my AU, but i have been told it wont run with out chip and that i might need a high stall for my auto. is this true,

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 11:01 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 3772

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 33 images

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

dunno bout a high stall but you will need an aftermarket ecu piggy back should be alright e.g. unichip or something

i think it would be only worth it if you have done alot of mods to your head as well lotsa porting :P
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: stage 3 crow cam
Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2005 12:02 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 1434

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 15 images

Ride: ALTED XR6 - ALTED EA - EF TAXI

Location: Sunshine Coast QLD
QLD, Australia

Sickn wrote:
i have the chance to pick up a cheap crow cam, stage3 to suit my AU, but i have been told it wont run with out chip and that i might need a high stall for my auto. is this true,


Will have the AU ALTED cams very soon .

they are being worked on as we speak :)
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: .
Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2005 6:17 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 67

Joined: 28th Apr 2005

Gallery: 5 images

Location: Gold Coast
QLD, Australia

yeah i mite just do that mate, let me know as soon as they finish, ill come see you,

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: stage 3 crow cam
Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2005 6:48 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 320

Joined: 19th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: AU-XR8

Location: Sth Syd
NSW, Australia

altedxr6 wrote:
Sickn wrote:
i have the chance to pick up a cheap crow cam, stage3 to suit my AU, but i have been told it wont run with out chip and that i might need a high stall for my auto. is this true,


Will have the AU ALTED cams very soon .

they are being worked on as we speak :)


You wouldnt be doing any for the 5l AU Windsor too would you?

 

_________________

She'd be a lot more modded if I didn't have to keep wasting cash on repairs.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2005 7:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 1112

Joined: 18th Jan 2005

Location: MAFFRA
VIC, Australia

you dont want head work with a stage 3 cam,well porting is ok but dont shave so crow told me and you will also need valve springs

 

_________________

97 el xr6,5 speed short shifter,sequential scoop,no arial,freshly resprayed,low on 17's,3 inch zorst,stainless hi flo cat,snort stage 3 stainless manifold,garrett t04e,front mount cooler,wolf 3d ecu,seimens 760cc injectors,walbro fuel pump

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 8:29 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names