Fordmods Logo

Testing new Wade Cams Profile 1636 

 

Page 9 of 9 [ 127 posts ] Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9

 
Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2005 11:12 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 740

Joined: 10th Nov 2004

Location: sale
VIC, Australia

EFmonty wrote:
well you would need a set of shims 12x$3.50 ($42), a set of extractors ($400) and a good 2 1/2 inch zorst ($350).

do you have any zost mods?

yeah got all the zorst s**t
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 17, 2005 12:59 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 57

Posts: 178

Joined: 3rd Aug 2005

Ride: Falcon XR6

Location: FTG
VIC, Australia

Grechie wrote:
hey guys dammn guess what i found out, all this time i wasnt getting full throttle, my accel cable sh!t itself, i got a new cable n tested it and DAMNN thi hing has TORQUE man, at about 2500rpm this thing just pulls all the way in D with econ on to 5500 Limiter it wants to go further but its limited, holy crap, im onna go this thing dyno'd this cam adds like opto says...TORQUE...(does help to have stractors etc) (btw the kickdown in 1st @ 60 clicks is neck jerking material!)


Grechie - Is all this performance still with your standard ECU?

 

_________________

95 EF XR6 Manual
Pioneer, Oz Audio, Butler, Image Dynamics, Audison
MEASQ - Aust Champion Intermediate Class 2006
MEASQ - Vic Champion Intermediate Class 2007
MEASQ - Aust Champion Intermediate Class 2007
MEASQ - Aust Champion Expert Class 2008
MEASQ - Aust Champion Advanced Class 2011 (Shared)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 17, 2005 4:10 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 462

Joined: 7th Apr 2005

Ride: EA

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Sierra wrote:
Grechie wrote:
hey guys dammn guess what i found out, all this time i wasnt getting full throttle, my accel cable sh!t itself, i got a new cable n tested it and DAMNN thi hing has TORQUE man, at about 2500rpm this thing just pulls all the way in D with econ on to 5500 Limiter it wants to go further but its limited, holy crap, im onna go this thing dyno'd this cam adds like opto says...TORQUE...(does help to have stractors etc) (btw the kickdown in 1st @ 60 clicks is neck jerking material!)


Grechie - Is all this performance still with your standard ECU?



correct

 

_________________

Ford Falcon EA Naturally Aspirated 4.0L i6
13.797 @ 157.16km/h (Limiter Bounce)

1/4 Mile Video

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 17, 2005 4:31 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 57

Posts: 178

Joined: 3rd Aug 2005

Ride: Falcon XR6

Location: FTG
VIC, Australia

Grechie wrote:
Sierra wrote:
Grechie wrote:
hey guys dammn guess what i found out, all this time i wasnt getting full throttle, my accel cable sh!t itself, i got a new cable n tested it and DAMNN thi hing has TORQUE man, at about 2500rpm this thing just pulls all the way in D with econ on to 5500 Limiter it wants to go further but its limited, holy crap, im onna go this thing dyno'd this cam adds like opto says...TORQUE...(does help to have stractors etc) (btw the kickdown in 1st @ 60 clicks is neck jerking material!)


Grechie - Is all this performance still with your standard ECU?



correct

This is starting to sound good .... so an XR ECU should have no problems either .... hmmm :lol:

 

_________________

95 EF XR6 Manual
Pioneer, Oz Audio, Butler, Image Dynamics, Audison
MEASQ - Aust Champion Intermediate Class 2006
MEASQ - Vic Champion Intermediate Class 2007
MEASQ - Aust Champion Intermediate Class 2007
MEASQ - Aust Champion Expert Class 2008
MEASQ - Aust Champion Advanced Class 2011 (Shared)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 17, 2005 7:57 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 70

Joined: 6th Sep 2005

Ride: AU II Fairlane

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

so for newbie like me the 1004-114 sounds better

 

_________________

AU II Fairlane Ghia 180 hp@ the wheels, Pacemaker 4499, RedBack 2.5", stock CAT, CAI, Lovells low's. More to come

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2005 2:22 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 64

Posts: 565

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Ride: 2011 Kia Optima Platinum

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Grechie wrote:
opto wrote:
Hey dsheps83 with a 3.27 to 3.44 ratio diff you are going to have some fun, Grechie can tell you, so can I. The takeoff is real cool but as you would expect you lose a some economy.

Hey Grechie, whats the go, you keep on finding more power, it's cool.



lol opto...well here goes the dramas i had at first

1) cam not proply ran in with a 2.77 Diff with only 3/4 throttle (due to accel cable stuffed
2) came finanlly ran in after about a month felt more power up high revved hard but still 3/4 throttle (didnt know)
3) got 3:27 and it felt so much more powerfull quicker in the rpm due to dif but still had 3/4 thrttle n didnt know
4) relized only getting 3/4 throttle....this is were i noticed the BIG torque difference once i got new acc cable, kicked back and is crazy...

hope that explains the dramas i went through wen thinking the cam wasnt the best...

- Grechie


Shame Shame Shame.....How could you doubt the cam?????
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2005 9:39 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 295

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Ride: EF Fairmont

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

So if you had a choice between 1604 and 1636 which would you choose and why?

 

_________________

Fulli Sik Re

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 9 of 9  [ 127 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 27 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 5:25 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names