Fordmods Logo

throttle position switch 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: throttle position switch
Posted: Thu Jun 27, 2013 6:14 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 552

Joined: 3rd Oct 2006

Ride: EL XR-6

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

after disconnecting the battery then reconnecting it when u do the Throttle position calibration after it says leave in drive and turn the engine off but the leave key in the on position does mean the first on point or second on point?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: throttle position switch
Posted: Thu Jun 27, 2013 6:28 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 109

Joined: 17th Feb 2009

Ride: NF Fairlane Ghia

Location: Crestmead, Brisbane South
QLD, Australia

First click
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: throttle position switch
Posted: Thu Jun 27, 2013 6:35 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 552

Joined: 3rd Oct 2006

Ride: EL XR-6

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

thanks
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: throttle position switch
Posted: Thu Jun 27, 2013 7:00 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

Second click so the red lights are on
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: throttle position switch
Posted: Thu Jun 27, 2013 7:02 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 25

Posts: 4599

Joined: 30th Aug 2010

Ride: BF XR6,

Location: NEWCASTLE
NSW, Australia

Troyman wrote:
Second click so the red lights are on

+1

i tryed doing this when my battery had been disconnected and noticed no difference to when i just plug the battery in and go for a drive

 

_________________

BF XR6
xr8 snorkel,typhoon lower snorkel,territory intake pipe,20% underdrive kit,pacemaker extractors,high flow cat,xforce exhaust,t56 conversion hd turbo clutch/ flywheel,m86 3.45 lsd,custom tune187.1rwkw as an auto

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: throttle position switch
Posted: Thu Jun 27, 2013 7:02 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 109

Joined: 17th Feb 2009

Ride: NF Fairlane Ghia

Location: Crestmead, Brisbane South
QLD, Australia

Troyman wrote:
Second click so the red lights are on


O'Rly? I stand corrected. Listen to this guy..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: throttle position switch
Posted: Thu Jun 27, 2013 11:23 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 552

Joined: 3rd Oct 2006

Ride: EL XR-6

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

oh okay means I gotta do it again then.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: throttle position switch
Posted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 3:04 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 596

Joined: 4th May 2007

Ride: 1992 EBII Fairmont

Location: Aga
VIC, Australia

jamie22_cole wrote:
oh okay means I gotta do it again then.


Nah does nothing anyway :P
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tidy au and 27 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 2:05 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names