Fordmods Logo

time to choose my cam 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 26 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2006 9:02 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 127

Joined: 1st Feb 2006

Ride: ef falcon

Location: melb
VIC, Australia

so what sort of power am i looking atwith the stage 2 compared to a stage 3?, i know its a very broad question like but am i looking at 150-170rwkw for the stage 2???
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2006 9:09 pm 
ACT Cruise Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 6275

Joined: 24th Nov 2004

Ride: '06 BF GT-P

Power: 293 rwkw

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

yea, sorz, I need to really remember to put down I'm driving a freak car.

 

_________________

1998 DL LTD in Sparkling Burgundy, daily, 302W, stereo, slow - 97.5rwkw
2006 BF GT-P in Ego, mods. 293rwkw - 12.427@109 - 0-1000m 24.838@221

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2006 10:39 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 946

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 20 images

Ride: EA Falcon & G220 Lane

Location: Edgewater
WA, Australia

im think about getting a dev5 cam for my EA when the race series bottom end is done(which is real soon) for the time being will be running the std EA comp myabe switching to a Tweecar tune later on.. will i have much of a hassle running this cam does anyone know?? its a manual T5

 

_________________

4.0lt Balanced Bottom End, ACL Race Internals, Rspec4 Cam, BPT Swichchip, PH4480, 2.5' Lukey, Scorcher Bodykit, T5 Manual
237RWHP
Image

frd906 wrote:
LOLLOLLOLLOLOLLOLLOLLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 12:04 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 916

Joined: 27th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EL Futura

Location: Berri
SA, Australia

It should run on a standard ECU. I was looking at it before deciding on a RPD cam.

Would of been great if the boys at JMM could of got back to me with the information I wanted....

 

_________________

5 Speed EL Futura
Stock as a rock*
Image
A1 Oils - Synthetic lubricants: www.a1oils.com.au
* A rock that has been Alted

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 2:01 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 3097

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 29 images

Ride: VU SS

Location: Ivanhoe
NSW, Australia

Yeah, I'd say stage 2 would be great for your auto. It has a perfect idle too, so you won't have to worry about that.

 

_________________

EF Fairmont now Sold!
Guides: Polishing|Modifications |Manual Conversion

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:24 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 2256

Joined: 5th May 2005

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: 5 Star Boxcar

Location: blu mtns
NSW, Australia

voxace wrote:
Yeah, I'd say stage 2 would be great for your auto. It has a perfect idle too, so you won't have to worry about that.


yep i can vouch for what voxace says!

 

_________________

Kezz's 5sp Box Car ---> RPD enhanced with a bunch of other stuff

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:34 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 127

Joined: 1st Feb 2006

Ride: ef falcon

Location: melb
VIC, Australia

so how does a alted/rpd stage 2 compare with a dev 5 cam?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:49 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 127

Joined: 1st Feb 2006

Ride: ef falcon

Location: melb
VIC, Australia

anyone?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:58 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 6449

Joined: 11th Nov 2004

animal_ef wrote:
so what sort of power am i looking atwith the stage 2 compared to a stage 3?, i know its a very broad question like but am i looking at 150-170rwkw for the stage 2???


there is no way you will get 170 with a stock cylinderhead

 

_________________

PERMANENTLY BANNED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 11:06 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 127

Joined: 1st Feb 2006

Ride: ef falcon

Location: melb
VIC, Australia

ive had my head shaved a few thou, will that help
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2006 12:05 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1549

Joined: 27th Apr 2005

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: AU Fairmont Ghia

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

haha been thread mining.

You will need to get it flowed to get that sort of power. The stock head just doesnt have the airflow for that sort of power.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot] and 48 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 5:27 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names