Fordmods Logo

TPS & O2 Sensors 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 26 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:13 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 374

Joined: 22nd Dec 2004

Ride: EB 5Spd

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

in relevance with the jackal, i have the same drama as him, betweenabout 2k-3krpm it feels like it has no power but if i go flatout on the accel it doesnt have this flat spot, its only happening between 1/4-1/2 throttle, worth replacing the tps?

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 597

Joined: 19th Jun 2005

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: 98 XH XR6

Location: Diamond creek
VIC, Australia

yeah i think it is worth it.

 

_________________

ONE FOR RUM AND RUM FOR ALL

4.0ltr 1998 XH XR6 - 2 JVC 4way 6X9's - 2 JVC 4way 4" in doors - JVC head unit - AU XR8 intake snorkel


Paceys, hi flow cat and many more still to come

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 1:10 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 371

Joined: 28th Jan 2005

Ride: EF Fairmont

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

DrE wrote:
in relevance with the jackal, i have the same drama as him, betweenabout 2k-3krpm it feels like it has no power but if i go flatout on the accel it doesnt have this flat spot, its only happening between 1/4-1/2 throttle, worth replacing the tps?


Exactly whats happening!!!! word for word
i might swing past ford later this week and speak to a mate there and try out a new o2 sensor, then if its not that the tps

 

_________________

EF XR8 - 5speed, Extractors & Exhaust

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 9:12 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 374

Joined: 22nd Dec 2004

Ride: EB 5Spd

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

i know for a fact that my 02 sensor is a working item, on the account that my air/fuel mixture meter is working and its a brand new sensor, so id say its more than likely going to be the tps, ill change it today and let you guys know

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 10:48 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 371

Joined: 28th Jan 2005

Ride: EF Fairmont

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

i was actually meant to say tps. but yeah dude let us know what ya find!!

 

_________________

EF XR8 - 5speed, Extractors & Exhaust

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: O2 Sensor
Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 10:58 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 47

Posts: 42

Joined: 13th Dec 2004

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

I just changed my O2 sensor. Picked it up for $45 trade from Repco. The old one came out easy as which I was not expecting and perhaps had something to do with poor fuel economy. I mean I was expecting to have to put a samson bar on the spanner but it just undid and was just over finger tight I reckon.
Now how do I make the computer dump it's memory.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: O2 Sensor
Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 10:59 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 47

Posts: 42

Joined: 13th Dec 2004

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

I just changed my O2 sensor. Picked it up for $45 trade from Repco. The old one came out easy as which I was not expecting and perhaps had something to do with poor fuel economy. I mean I was expecting to have to put a samson bar on the spanner but it just undid and was just over finger tight I reckon.
Now how do I make the computer dump it's memory.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 11:06 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 8655

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 37 images

Ride: V8 EF Futura

Location: Adelaide CBD
SA, Australia

Mate just disconnect the battery for a few hours. Have a search around the forums on relearn procedures, there's a good one in the ECU forum somewhere.... posted by Jose IIRC...

 

_________________

I promise..... I will never die.

Fordmods Administration Group MINOR PUNKED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 11:54 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 374

Joined: 22nd Dec 2004

Ride: EB 5Spd

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

just changed it then and there is a slight improvement, resetting computer and ill take it for a strap this arvo and see how it is then

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 1:41 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 371

Joined: 28th Jan 2005

Ride: EF Fairmont

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

hrmmm will be interedting to see how it goes after the ecu is reset

 

_________________

EF XR8 - 5speed, Extractors & Exhaust

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 2:03 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 374

Joined: 22nd Dec 2004

Ride: EB 5Spd

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

seems to have almost dissapeared after reset, still does it slightly but no where near as bad

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot] and 30 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:20 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names