Fordmods Logo

will ef xr6 S2 ecu fit a ef S1 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: will ef xr6 S2 ecu fit a ef S1
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 3:29 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 1802

Joined: 16th Jan 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Horsham
VIC, Australia

will ef xr6 S2 ecu fit a ef S1

 

_________________

EFBIGNIK 145.9 RWKW Falcon / 16.27 @ 86.72mph (Stock)
http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h38/e ... urnout.flv
Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 3:40 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 3772

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 33 images

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

sure will, my guess is they would be exactly the same
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: oh hold up i ment ef xr6 s2 ecu fit a ef gli s1
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 3:51 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 1802

Joined: 16th Jan 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Horsham
VIC, Australia

oh hold up i ment ef xr6 s2 ecu fit a ef gli s1
sorry never did think (darr)

 

_________________

EFBIGNIK 145.9 RWKW Falcon / 16.27 @ 86.72mph (Stock)
http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h38/e ... urnout.flv
Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 3:52 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 46

Posts: 1040

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: EA Fairmont Ghia

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

yes it will

 

_________________

Full working BA Shifter now upgraded to BF Shifter.
BA headlight inserts in my EA headlights.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 3:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 1802

Joined: 16th Jan 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Horsham
VIC, Australia

so a ef xr6 s2 ecu will fit a gli s1

 

_________________

EFBIGNIK 145.9 RWKW Falcon / 16.27 @ 86.72mph (Stock)
http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h38/e ... urnout.flv
Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 3:57 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 46

Posts: 1040

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: EA Fairmont Ghia

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

All EF ECU's have something like 120pins so yes they can all swap with each other, as to how well they function, plug and try you really cant hurt anything.

 

_________________

Full working BA Shifter now upgraded to BF Shifter.
BA headlight inserts in my EA headlights.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 4:02 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 1802

Joined: 16th Jan 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Horsham
VIC, Australia

cuz i was thinking about getting 1
off a forum member at i don't wanna say nar it wont work and have to sell it where i live ppl will just lol at me and say what 4

 

_________________

EFBIGNIK 145.9 RWKW Falcon / 16.27 @ 86.72mph (Stock)
http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h38/e ... urnout.flv
Image

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 10:15 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names