Fordmods Logo

2 amps 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: 2 amps
Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 10:27 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 13

Joined: 23rd May 2012

Ride: 03 xr6t ute

Location: Lithgow
NSW, Australia

hay dudes i know you can hook one amp up to the standed head unit of a ba xr but is it posssible to connect two ??

guy i brought my xr6t ute off has put 2 amps and a sub in it AND also put in a kenwood head unit...

i would like to keep the amps/sub but run it all off the standed head unit and piss off the kenwood cd player
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 amps
Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 10:30 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 591

Joined: 28th May 2011

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EF Futura DUH

Location: central coast
NSW, Australia

Do the amps have the speaker level harness?
If not, order them through a stockist of the brand.
Would be the easiest way.

 

_________________

1996 EF Futura factory manual
Fully rebuilt engine,Decked, Honed, Bored, Tolerences spot on, Wade 1673, Extractors, 2.5" zorst, 3" CAI, High flow filter, Exedy sports tuff clutch, Chiptorque tune.
Future Mods: A mortgage...

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 amps
Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 10:31 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 24

Posts: 5

Joined: 7th Aug 2010

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: 1992 EB Falcon

Location: victoria
VIC, Australia

Hello, dose the standard head unit have RCA out??


If so it is possible to run two amps. You will have to buy a junction box or a double adaptor to do so.

With the two amps are you running a compassitor??
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 amps
Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 10:36 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 13

Joined: 23rd May 2012

Ride: 03 xr6t ute

Location: Lithgow
NSW, Australia

nar the dude dident give my the harness and there is no compresser

doubt the factory head unit has rca outs,but in saying that i have not pulled it out to see

its a factory ba 6 stacker
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 amps
Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 10:38 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 24

Posts: 5

Joined: 7th Aug 2010

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: 1992 EB Falcon

Location: victoria
VIC, Australia

Being as new as it is it probably will have RCA out
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 amps
Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 10:44 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 591

Joined: 28th May 2011

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EF Futura DUH

Location: central coast
NSW, Australia

LARGEdawwg wrote:
nar the dude dident give my the harness and there is no compresser

doubt the factory head unit has rca outs,but in saying that i have not pulled it out to see

its a factory ba 6 stacker


Jaycar is your friend :D

 

_________________

1996 EF Futura factory manual
Fully rebuilt engine,Decked, Honed, Bored, Tolerences spot on, Wade 1673, Extractors, 2.5" zorst, 3" CAI, High flow filter, Exedy sports tuff clutch, Chiptorque tune.
Future Mods: A mortgage...

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 amps
Posted: Mon May 28, 2012 6:24 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 13

Joined: 23rd May 2012

Ride: 03 xr6t ute

Location: Lithgow
NSW, Australia

hay dudes, i have now pulled out the aftermarket cd player to reconnect the factory unit back up...but all the wiring from the standed unit has been cut around were the speakers are placed and do not work when reconnected,all the wiring and plugs are as normal in the dash board though, so my question is witch plug in the unit houses the speaker wiring so i can run new wire for the speakers straight from the plug ?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 amps
Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 7:59 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 24

Joined: 8th Jul 2006

Ride: The T

Location: Penruff
NSW, Australia

yes you can ,
tech info
has the pinout and wire colours for the ICC

trace the wires back and see if they have been cut
multi meter is you friend here!

 

_________________

If u wanna rev it chev it , but if u wanna be in the next round best get a CLEVO

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 amps
Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 8:51 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 591

Joined: 28th May 2011

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EF Futura DUH

Location: central coast
NSW, Australia

LARGEdawwg wrote:
hay dudes, i have now pulled out the aftermarket cd player to reconnect the factory unit back up...but all the wiring from the standed unit has been cut around were the speakers are placed and do not work when reconnected,all the wiring and plugs are as normal in the dash board though, so my question is witch plug in the unit houses the speaker wiring so i can run new wire for the speakers straight from the plug ?


Gregory's Manuals feature wiring diagrams which can help to identify wires.

 

_________________

1996 EF Futura factory manual
Fully rebuilt engine,Decked, Honed, Bored, Tolerences spot on, Wade 1673, Extractors, 2.5" zorst, 3" CAI, High flow filter, Exedy sports tuff clutch, Chiptorque tune.
Future Mods: A mortgage...

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 9 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 1:01 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names