Fordmods Logo

4ga or bigger in eseries 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 28 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 4:03 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 1380

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: FPV BF MKII F6

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

yeah with my 0 gauge we drilled it in the firewall, i can take piccies if ya want

 

_________________

OBS35N is gooonnnneeee.
Gone for good..... Damn fence posts!!!!!

OBS35N #2 (XXF6XX) just bought, bring it on

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 4:44 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2550

Joined: 28th Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: EF 5 Speed, XH Uterus :P

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

drill firewall - quickest and easiest way. just start off with the smallest drill bit you've got. work out where it went through. if it's in a good enough spot, drill it bigger!! this is how we did mine, haven't got a rubber gromet or anything there either. really should get round to fixing some of my dodge work......

 

_________________

Maloo - Holden's word for ugly.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 5:27 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 4946

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Trik'd up EFII XR6

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Waggin wrote:
Thats a very good point. But you still need to run atleats 4ga from the engine bay to the 2nd (or single) battery in the boot.


Yeah exactly how i have it 4 guage distribution in bay then 4 guage to boot the distributed again from there to 3 batteries.

 

_________________

For Sale: 25 Farad Rockford Fosgate Competition Series Carbon Cap, more to come - pm me if interested

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 8:37 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 3893

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 24 images

Ride: BF MKII V8 Fairmont Ghia

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

what the hell are you guys puttin in to want 0ga :\

 

_________________

2007 Steel BF Ghia MKII V8 - 19" GTP's + Superlows

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 8:48 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 4946

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Trik'd up EFII XR6

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Gaz wrote:
what the hell are you guys puttin in to want 0ga :\


Some pretty good gear... 6x amps, 3x 6.5" component speaker packs with active crossovers, 25 farad cap, xbox, tv, 350w dual GPO inverter and 4x 12" woofers, plus lots of ricer neons :P so a fair bit of current draw. Hence the need for abit of 0 guage cabling and 3 batteries and when shes pumpin its still drops down to run 8.7v gotta work on that :P

 

_________________

For Sale: 25 Farad Rockford Fosgate Competition Series Carbon Cap, more to come - pm me if interested

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 11:51 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 832

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: EL Fairmont

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Just cut thru a un used bit of the factory bung as suggested. What a C***. But worked out all ok in the end

 

_________________

too many rabbits in china

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:51 am 
Fordmods Audio and Turbo Expert
Offline
User avatar

Age: 37

Posts: 2121

Joined: 14th Dec 2004

Ride: FG Turbo Territoty Ghia

Location: Traralgon
VIC, Australia

uglybob wrote:
we ran 0 gauge in mine thro the engine bay loom hole! :P


x 2

 

_________________


Pro Class
1st Super Tech - Summernats 2007
Australian SQ Champion - Am Show 2004
Australian SQ Champion – Pro Show 2006 & Best of Show
Ford Champion - Melbourne 2004 & 2006
451.5wkw - now SOLD

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Feb 05, 2006 5:48 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 330

Joined: 11th Nov 2004

Gallery: 17 images

Ride: BA XR6 turbo

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

Big Kev wrote:
xr Rob wrote:
i dont have 4 guage i have 6 but couldnt use the cable hole as i have a manuel. i manages to squeez it through where the bonnet relese goes through after much trouble. but soon i will be running some 0 guage through and have intensions to make a hole with a nice grommet round it. to make a long story short ide get a good kit that comes with a grommet or find one the right size and make a hole in a nice out of the way place. thats my 2 cents any how


just boot mount ya battery rob ya lazy prick :P nothin better that like a 10/15cm run of 0/1 or 0/2 gauge :)

yeah mate i have plans for a dule battery set up so ill need one in the front still

 

_________________

If you think life is bad. Imagine being a egg...you only get laid once, you only get smashed once and the only bird that sits on your face is your mum!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 7:28 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 516

Joined: 3rd Dec 2004

Ride: SZ Titanium & ZG Fairlane

Location: Roxby Downs
SA, Australia

pyroay wrote:
uglybob wrote:
we ran 0 gauge in mine thro the engine bay loom hole! :P


x 2


Ancient thread but I'm trying to put in 4 gauge at the moment. Is this the grommet that is right up next to where the bonnet release cable comes through the fire wall? Which side did you cut to push the cable through from the engine bay side or the cabin side? Anyone got any pics?

Cheers

 

_________________

Image
F6 Rspec #139 - Stock Car Racing

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 7:28 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 516

Joined: 3rd Dec 2004

Ride: SZ Titanium & ZG Fairlane

Location: Roxby Downs
SA, Australia

double post

 

_________________

Image
F6 Rspec #139 - Stock Car Racing

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 10:27 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 418

Joined: 23rd Jan 2005

Location: Rockhampton
QLD, Australia

big kev what dba re u running and is there a thread on ya instal gear?

i just ending running 70mm flex a lot of hassal but its done/ i 2 am planning to run 2 extra kinketics audios batts in teh boot
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 3:00 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 704

Joined: 19th May 2006

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: 2003 BA XT

Power: 141 rwkw

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

0 Gauge is used more then you think, that s**t is heavy though.

How's your earths? Hope they are 0g as well, or there isn't much point of using 0g to start with.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 11:26 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2396

Joined: 25th Sep 2005

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: Da Maverick & xe ute

Location: Upper FTG. melbourne
VIC, Australia

i have 0g power through bonnet release hole, easy as pie, also have an 0g ground ;)

 

_________________

Mods: sprint kit, steeda short shift, svo lip, El handles, El Air intake, au xr wheels, lukey cat back, jbl focal and pioneer sterio <--- Sold

Xe ute - Bright green with 302

Da maverick - Straight gas turbo

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:02 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names