Fordmods Logo

additional adapter for Alpine CHA-S634 stacker (MP3) 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: additional adapter for Alpine CHA-S634 stacker (MP3)
Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 2:46 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 386

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: falcon

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hi,

I need to am wondering if anyone knows the part number to the aditional adapter in order to make the CHA-S634 work ?

I am replacing the stock stacker with the CHA-S634 stacker. I bought the KCA-130B adaptor which converts the Ai-net to M-bus. But I need another adaptor to convert from M-bus to the standard Ford stacker plug (as viewed below, plug 5).

Image


Who knows the part no. for this additional adaptor or what its called ??

P.S. I searched on the forum already but couldn't find the info I needed.

 

_________________

doing it in reverse with a fwd is like being fuked by a fat man and saying "well he has tits so i'm not gay"

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2007 7:52 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 582

Joined: 20th Nov 2004

Ride: xr6

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

As far as I am aware there is no part number as such as it is usually made by the shops themselves. You can make your own if you can get hold of a plug that fits the back of the factory head unit....

 

_________________

Do it once, Do it right!!!!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2007 8:27 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 44

Posts: 34

Joined: 29th Apr 2006

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EF Fairmont Ghia

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

I bought one of those adaptors 12 months ago. Took me weeks to find a place (in brisbane) that sold them. I was told that they are no longer making them, this might be BS of course.

I do have sitting infront of me the black(only) plug that comes from the end of the adaptorif thats any help. The adaptor is only about 5cm long so a m-bus extn cable is required. I aready had a ford cable so I cut the plugs off one end and soldered them together - works no probs.

I tried a Alpine dealer as they still had it listed in the books - this might be your only hope. There are 3 different types of adaptors as well - take your head unit in to avoid confusion.

Good luck

 

_________________

EF Fairmont Ghia
EA II spac with EF driveline & Interior
Now with head work and wade 1636 cam

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2007 1:02 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 582

Joined: 20th Nov 2004

Ride: xr6

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Northfield at Marooka has them in stock usually, although if you have the Ford connector all that is required is an 8 pin round socket for the m bus connection and a bit if cable and some heat shrink.....

 

_________________

Do it once, Do it right!!!!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 1:22 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names