Fordmods Logo

AU Fairmont Central Locking With BA Remote? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: AU Fairmont Central Locking With BA Remote?
Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 12:05 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 26

Posts: 42

Joined: 18th Aug 2008

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: AU1 Fairmont

Location: Tuggeranong
ACT, Australia

Hey Guys

I've lost/broken both my remotes for the central locking for my fairmont, but i found the spare remote we had when we had a BA XR6.

So what i'm asking, is it possible to somehow tune or get the same frequency so i can use the BA remote on my car.

The only worry i'm having troubles with is that the AUI has ONE button for unlock/lock as the BA has one for each.

Any advice would be appreciated.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 12:09 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 525

Joined: 27th Jan 2007

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: AUII Ghia 75th LE, KF 1.8S 5spd

Location: S.E Burbz, Melbourne
VIC, Australia

i would also like to know if its possible to be done but with an AUII as my remote is stuffed too

 

_________________

THE Fairmont Ghia : 75th Anniversary LE
Current Mods - 2.5" Exhaust, Custom CAI, Built Gearbox( Mirror Polished Casing+Bellhousing,TCE 2500 custom convertor, Modified Valve Body), Detailed UnderCarriage, SQ Stereo Install = 136+rwkw
http://www.aufalcon.com.au/sikford

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 12:55 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 5889

Joined: 2nd Mar 2006

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: '14 Grand Cherokee

Location: Port Lincoln
SA, Australia

i think AUII and III can use BA remotes, as they have Smartshield, but AUI is Smartlock and i dont think they will work.

 

_________________

11/93 ED OPT20 GLi | Full Boat Spec

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 1:12 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 525

Joined: 27th Jan 2007

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: AUII Ghia 75th LE, KF 1.8S 5spd

Location: S.E Burbz, Melbourne
VIC, Australia

alfy wrote:
i think AUII and III can use BA remotes, as they have Smartshield, but AUI is Smartlock and i dont think they will work.


can anyone else say whether this is possible?

 

_________________

THE Fairmont Ghia : 75th Anniversary LE
Current Mods - 2.5" Exhaust, Custom CAI, Built Gearbox( Mirror Polished Casing+Bellhousing,TCE 2500 custom convertor, Modified Valve Body), Detailed UnderCarriage, SQ Stereo Install = 136+rwkw
http://www.aufalcon.com.au/sikford

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 3:14 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 2159

Joined: 15th Nov 2005

Gallery: 17 images

Ride: TS40

Location: Latrobe Valley
VIC, Australia

im going to say no as when i wanted a flip key for my au i couldn't do it because they use a focus button that works with BA not AU... check out the ftg thread on BA flipper keys...

 

_________________

Was - 2001 AUIII Ford Falcon Forte
Genuine T2 TS50 bodykit, 18" BF Cobras, Boge and Eibach Suspension and Complete AU2 Fairmont Ghia Interior

Now - 2012 FG Mk2 Ford Falcon XR6
Swift Green,6 Speed Auto, Stock... and a Fuel Card :)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 6:15 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 26

Posts: 42

Joined: 18th Aug 2008

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: AU1 Fairmont

Location: Tuggeranong
ACT, Australia

alfy wrote:
i think AUII and III can use BA remotes, as they have Smartshield, but AUI is Smartlock and i dont think they will work.


Ohh Yeah, Righto i getcha.

Thanks for the advice guys
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 7:38 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 2159

Joined: 15th Nov 2005

Gallery: 17 images

Ride: TS40

Location: Latrobe Valley
VIC, Australia

Bondarenko wrote:
alfy wrote:
i think AUII and III can use BA remotes, as they have Smartshield, but AUI is Smartlock and i dont think they will work.


Ohh Yeah, Righto i getcha.

Thanks for the advice guys
... doesnt work....


http://www.fordmods.com/forums/ba-bf-1-peice-key-with-built-in-remotes-t66089.html you can only use a S2 and S3 key fob....

 

_________________

Was - 2001 AUIII Ford Falcon Forte
Genuine T2 TS50 bodykit, 18" BF Cobras, Boge and Eibach Suspension and Complete AU2 Fairmont Ghia Interior

Now - 2012 FG Mk2 Ford Falcon XR6
Swift Green,6 Speed Auto, Stock... and a Fuel Card :)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re:
Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:00 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 6746

Joined: 13th Mar 2006

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: NCII Fairlane

Location: Bathurst
NSW, Australia

fourL6 wrote:
Bondarenko wrote:
alfy wrote:
i think AUII and III can use BA remotes, as they have Smartshield, but AUI is Smartlock and i dont think they will work.


Ohh Yeah, Righto i getcha.

Thanks for the advice guys
... doesnt work....


http://www.fordmods.com/forums/ba-bf-1-peice-key-with-built-in-remotes-t66089.html you can only use a S2 and S3 key fob....


Went to read this link but can't due to restrictions or some such?

This isn't a mine I was searching if this was possible looking for a definitive answer regarding a 2003 smartshield key fob onto my AUII xr6

 

_________________

R.I.P Tobias my son.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:23 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names