Fordmods Logo

AU stereo flashes Err? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: AU stereo flashes Err?
Posted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 9:06 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 3

Joined: 28th Jun 2010

Ride: AU Ute

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

The standard AU CD/Tape player when on flashes Err and doesn't respond when i punch in the code I was given? Is there a trick to entering the code or is it just the wrong one?
Cheers Sam
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU stereo flashes Err?
Posted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 9:08 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 22

Posts: 613

Joined: 13th Mar 2010

Ride: EF Falcon Monti

Location: Central Coast
NSW, Australia

Welcome To FordMods!

To reset it so that you can re-enter the correct pin code, you have to leave the ignition on for about 20-30 minutes

 

_________________

BANNED USER

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU stereo flashes Err?
Posted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 9:15 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 3

Joined: 28th Jun 2010

Ride: AU Ute

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

Hey thanks mate, So just leave the car sitting there with ignition to acc?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU stereo flashes Err?
Posted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 9:18 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 22

Posts: 613

Joined: 13th Mar 2010

Ride: EF Falcon Monti

Location: Central Coast
NSW, Australia

samhey wrote:
Hey thanks mate, So just leave the car sitting there with ignition to acc?


Yes, make sure that when you do it, try to stay with the car if possible to save it getting nicked

 

_________________

BANNED USER

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU stereo flashes Err?
Posted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 10:06 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 340

Joined: 4th Nov 2009

Ride: EFII Fairmont XR8

Location: hobart
TAS, Australia

Disregard the above advice, never heard of that!

Try to reset your ECU, disconnect your battery for an hour or so.

It may well be that your buttons on the head unit have stopped working? Common problem.

Or the code you were given is wrong. You can contact ford and give them your VIN and they can tell you the correct code.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU stereo flashes Err?
Posted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 10:07 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 3

Joined: 28th Jun 2010

Ride: AU Ute

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

Cheers mate worked a treat :) but doesn't seem to want to read cd's? just spits them out after ten seconds of thinking about playing them?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU stereo flashes Err?
Posted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 11:51 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 340

Joined: 4th Nov 2009

Ride: EFII Fairmont XR8

Location: hobart
TAS, Australia

samhey wrote:
Cheers mate worked a treat :) but doesn't seem to want to read cd's? just spits them out after ten seconds of thinking about playing them?


What worked?

Sounds like it's stuffed and you need a new one.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:32 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names