Fordmods Logo

Audio System Only Half Works Unless You Start The Car WTF!! 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Audio System Only Half Works Unless You Start The Car WTF!!
Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 7:18 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 25

Posts: 510

Joined: 8th Aug 2010

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: NF Fairlane Ghia

hey everyone i tried to google it and find it a answer but i seem to be the first to get this problem

in my NF i have just upgraded my wiring for my amps (4AWG into 2x8AWG through a distribution block) and the new JL Audio 500/1 seems to draw all the power as my Pioneer GM-3400T only works when its input voltage is above 14v while the 500/1 JL amp is plugged in but if i disconnect the 500/1 the pioneer runs perfect down to voltages as low as 10-11V

no i am not blowing any fuses i still have factory earth wires running to battery and factory battery terminals

i tested voltages and connections for everything im not getting it if im drawing to much i should be blowing fuses but im not and the wires should easily handle the power so im at a loss

 

_________________

NF Fairlane Ghia, Brand New Leather Interior, Wallnut All Through, 800W RMS JL Audio Sound System, Lowered King Springs And Monroe GT Shocks, Custom BA/GT Air Intake, Holley Highflow, Simmons B45's, Going To Be Supercharged At 9-12psi With Stage 4 Head And Cam With Pacemakers And 3" Exhaust

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Audio System Only Half Works Unless You Start The Car WTF!!
Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 8:16 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2098

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: egas bf xt

Location: Gosford
NSW, Australia

Is the problem reversed if you switch the trigger cables?

 

_________________

I can see through wooden doors.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Audio System Only Half Works Unless You Start The Car WTF!!
Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:25 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 25

Posts: 510

Joined: 8th Aug 2010

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: NF Fairlane Ghia

i doubt it mate as ive ran a voltage meter over the all the remote cables and they are very similar in volts but what ill try is remove the 500/1's remote cable and turn its singnal sensing on so it turns on when i receives a signal in the RCA's so remote cables are back to the way it was before the JL amp

EDIT: just tried it and viola i had front speakers again
idk y it came up perfect on multimeter but i know whats wrong now and ive just gotta work out a more stable solution to the remote trigger cable

 

_________________

NF Fairlane Ghia, Brand New Leather Interior, Wallnut All Through, 800W RMS JL Audio Sound System, Lowered King Springs And Monroe GT Shocks, Custom BA/GT Air Intake, Holley Highflow, Simmons B45's, Going To Be Supercharged At 9-12psi With Stage 4 Head And Cam With Pacemakers And 3" Exhaust

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 6:14 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names