Fordmods Logo

AUX imput for CA-C1AX Kenwood 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: AUX imput for CA-C1AX Kenwood
Posted: Wed May 10, 2006 1:35 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 27

Posts: 2983

Joined: 15th Apr 2006

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Aberfoyle Park
SA, Australia

i got a Kenwood KDC-4029 and i want an AUX imput for it. Ive seen one on the kenwood site, (model number CA-C1AX) but i dont want to spend $65 for a cable i probably got. I want to put a 3.5mm sterio jack like ive seen somewhere here. Anyone got any ideas on how i could do this. I can post pictures of things if you need them.
CHEERS

 

_________________

HOLDENS go like rockets. They fall apart in stages!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 10, 2006 5:04 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 2705

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: 2009 FG XR6 Sedan

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

If this is what you need it looks like a Din plug (7 or 9 pin) with 2 male RCA's. If it is the parts are easy to get hold of, its just what the configuration on the Din plug thats going to be the problem.
It can be worked out by opening up the HU but warranty will be voided.

 

 

Attachments:
CA-C1AX-x.jpeg
CA-C1AX-x.jpeg [ 22.08 KiB | Viewed 32 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 10, 2006 5:07 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 27

Posts: 2983

Joined: 15th Apr 2006

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Aberfoyle Park
SA, Australia

yeah thats it but ill use 3.5 mm sterio jack for the time. Never thought of opening up the sterio but i can look in to it. Will the pins have what they are used for on the PCB of the sterio?? I got all the parts and ill try one of the plugs ive already got.

 

_________________

HOLDENS go like rockets. They fall apart in stages!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 13, 2006 6:22 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 71

Joined: 25th Apr 2006

Ride: AU3

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

you could always get an RCA to 3.5mm jack cable to go from the rca down to the 3.5mm jack u need for input.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon May 15, 2006 11:08 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 27

Posts: 2983

Joined: 15th Apr 2006

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Aberfoyle Park
SA, Australia

i think u missed the point. U can get a DIN to RCA cable from kenwood. This will cost $65. I dont want to spend $65 on a cable so i want to make one but ill make it so that its DIN to either RCA or 3.5mm audio jack

 

_________________

HOLDENS go like rockets. They fall apart in stages!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu May 18, 2006 10:09 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 598

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: Modified EA-S Falcon

Power: 142 rwkw

Location: Southern Highlands
NSW, Australia

good luck with that one, mate, best advice i can give is track down someone who has one and do some tests on it try and determine the pin outs. or spend the dosh on the cable or buy a better model kenwood deck that has the aux input
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu May 18, 2006 10:57 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 27

Posts: 2983

Joined: 15th Apr 2006

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Aberfoyle Park
SA, Australia

yeah im not toooo keen on getting a new head unit beause i got this one for $100 (mates rates) and then cable will be bad. Plus i got P's test soon.

 

_________________

HOLDENS go like rockets. They fall apart in stages!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri May 19, 2006 11:41 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 2705

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: 2009 FG XR6 Sedan

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Found some info for you on this, unfortunately its not a DIN plug so it will be almost impossible to purchase the one you need. This info is how to hard wire a lead to the HU.

Heres the link....
http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/archive ... 47885.html

 

 

Attachments:
Kenwood-pinout.jpeg
Kenwood-pinout.jpeg [ 22.1 KiB | Viewed 37 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri May 19, 2006 11:46 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 2705

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: 2009 FG XR6 Sedan

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Looks like pin 8 is Right ch, pin 12 is left ch and either pin 2 or 6 is ground.

The pins can be traced back onto the PCB with some multi meters and then the cable hard wired to the board via the required resistor.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon May 22, 2006 7:53 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 27

Posts: 2983

Joined: 15th Apr 2006

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Aberfoyle Park
SA, Australia

ok i got that part about the tracing back part. But am unsure about the resistor. I think ill look all over mp3car.com or what ever it is.

 

_________________

HOLDENS go like rockets. They fall apart in stages!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:56 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names