Fordmods Logo

AUX input in kenwood 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: AUX input in kenwood
Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 11:28 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 2983

Joined: 15th Apr 2006

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Aberfoyle Park
SA, Australia

I have a kenwood 4036 cd tunner here. I want to use the 3.5mm stereo in port on the front.

I got a 3.5mm male-male connector and hooked it to my laptop, started cranking sound to it but i cant work out how to make it select input.

Can anyone help?

 

_________________

HOLDENS go like rockets. They fall apart in stages!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 12:58 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 2515

Joined: 27th Mar 2006

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: FG MkII Xr6t Ute

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

I know on my pioneer unit i have to activate the auxilary input in a special menu. Its the same menu that i change the time and stuff on (not audio menu) and to get to it i have to have the acc. off and then hold down demo or something like that....Check your manual (or there should be one on the kenwood site)

 

_________________

EVL098 wrote:
Cramping in the hand from having it on your Wang for an excessive period of time is a definate con.
Seriously do people google "f**k up modifications for Fords owned by Jews" and get linked straight to this site nowadays?

AU,factory fitted tickford kit/IRS, t5,Sports ryder/KYB: gone.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 1:40 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 2983

Joined: 15th Apr 2006

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Aberfoyle Park
SA, Australia

skidder wrote:
I know on my pioneer unit i have to activate the auxilary input in a special menu. Its the same menu that i change the time and stuff on (not audio menu) and to get to it i have to have the acc. off and then hold down demo or something like that....Check your manual (or there should be one on the kenwood site)


Yeah i know thats the case with with the pioneers but i cant seem to find it on the kenny. I would look in the manuals if i had them. I cant find a manual online. Ill try looking again.

 

_________________

HOLDENS go like rockets. They fall apart in stages!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 1:57 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 2983

Joined: 15th Apr 2006

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Aberfoyle Park
SA, Australia

found it on the Malaysiaian Site *** IT WANT ON THE OZ SITE***


My front AUX input does not work, what should I do?

The AUX input needs to be switched on.
To do this;
1. Switch the unit to Standby mode by pressing the SRC key.
2. Press and hold the MENU button until the Menu System is activated.
3. Scroll up using the right-hand control knob, until AUX OFF is displayed.
4. Then push the same knob to the left or right and AUX ON will then be displayed.
5. Push the MENU knob to exit the menu system.

Now press the SRC key to select AUX input.

 

_________________

HOLDENS go like rockets. They fall apart in stages!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 2:45 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names