Fordmods Logo

Fordmods Advertising



Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 Post subject: Aux??
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2012 3:34 am 
Fordmods Newbie

Age: 24

Posts: 14

Joined: 8th Feb 2012

Ride: 2002 au3 xr6

Location: Cowes
VIC, Australia

I was just wondering is it possible to have an aux setting on a au3 xr6 stock sound system?
 Post subject: Re: Aux??
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:18 pm 
Stock as a Rock

Age: 27

Posts: 182

Joined: 9th Jan 2011

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: 2004 ba xr6 turbo

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

yes there is, but it is so completely useless, HARD to do, a waste of time and a waste of money to do that, your better off putting in a new deck with aux already built in.

you can pick one up from repco I saw the other day it was a sony deck for $70,and when there that cheap and easy to swap over for the old deck why wouldnt you do it? ... xgt180.htm

this was the one^^
 Post subject: Re: Aux??
Posted: Sun Mar 17, 2013 8:25 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Age: 36

Posts: 8

Joined: 17th Mar 2013

Ride: 2001 ford falcon forte s3

Location: cairns
QLD, Australia

hello i just added a aux cable to my au s3 stereo i just used the hands free wires and its perfect and took 5mins to do
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum



It is currently Sat Oct 29, 2016 9:07 am All times are UTC + 11 hours



(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names