Fordmods Logo

ba xt classy modification ideas?? 

Page 1 of 2 [ 27 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

Post subject: ba xt classy modification ideas??
Posted: Sat Jan 29, 2011 9:34 pm 
Oompa Loompa

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: 2002 ba xt

ACT, Australia

hey guys, i am fairly new to cars and to this website but i have always been interested in cars. I have recently got a 2002 ford falcon ba xt for my first car and want to make some classy modifications to it. IT already has a new exhaust system and the stock cd player has been upgraded but i just want subs and ams and stuff without compromising boot space and body kit/ spoiler would be nice. I would just like some ideas on what to get, what brand is cheapest with quality and where do i begin. so if you guys could let me know. thanks guys please help me out. check out my gallery to see the car.

Post subject: Re: ba xt classy modification ideas??
Posted: Sat Jan 29, 2011 9:46 pm 
Getting Side Ways

VIC, Australia

8" sub in the factory location with amp behind back seat,there are some really good 8" subs out there if space is that important,or else a sealed box will take up less room than a ported box if you want a 10 or 12" sub. Lower it,lowering gives everything instant good looks. could look into an xr front conversion and body kit,as these can be relatively cheap.

97 el xr6,5 speed short shifter,sequential scoop,no arial,freshly resprayed,low on 17's,3 inch zorst,stainless hi flo cat,snort stage 3 stainless manifold,garrett t04e,front mount cooler,wolf 3d ecu,seimens 760cc injectors,walbro fuel pump

Posted: Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:04 pm 
Oompa Loompa

ACT, Australia

thanks man i will definetly look into that

Posted: Sun Jan 30, 2011 1:22 am 
Smokin em up

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: Fairmont Ghia BA 5.4L V8, AU 6

Power: 205 rwkw

WA, Australia