Fordmods Logo

changing sub and amp in ba premium sound 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: changing sub and amp in ba premium sound
Posted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 4:38 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 632

Joined: 9th Jun 2007

Gallery: 7 images

Location: Rockingham
WA, Australia

is it easy enough or worth doing?
there is a big loom of wires going to the amp from the deck which confuses me because i thought the amp only powered the sub not all the speakers aswell??

id like to put a better amp in and a better 8 inch sub that actually packs a punch, but will still fit into the parcel shelf position of the factory one.

 

_________________

BA Fairmont Ghia
Optioned.
V8.
Superlows.
18's

Alot to come

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: changing sub and amp in ba premium sound
Posted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 5:45 pm 
ACT Cruise Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 6275

Joined: 24th Nov 2004

Ride: '06 BF GT-P

Power: 293 rwkw

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

Try replacing the sub only first up. There's really nothing wrong with the amp if you're going to keep with an 8" sub. Go for a bigger sub/s then you'll need more power.

Replace the crap sub first. There's a few options out there, but not many.

 

_________________

1998 DL LTD in Sparkling Burgundy, daily, 302W, stereo, slow - 97.5rwkw
2006 BF GT-P in Ego, mods. 293rwkw - 12.427@109 - 0-1000m 24.838@221

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:09 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names