Fordmods Logo

Dual TVs in Car 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Dual TVs in Car
Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2006 12:42 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

I currently have a DVD/TV all in one setup in the car. Now I want to install another TV on the dash directly in front of the passenger. How would I wire the 2nd TV up to play the same movie has the TV with the DVD unit?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2006 4:22 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 54

Posts: 4102

Joined: 18th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: PX2 Ranger 4x4 XLT Dual CAB

Location: Carrum Downs
VIC, Australia

Does the DVD/TV unit have a AV out? If it does this should display the same when connected to another screen.

 

_________________

Image
She's meanness put to music and the b**ch is born to run!
Like the sign says, "speed's just a question of money. How fast can you go?"

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 4:20 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Im pretty sure it does. However that may be hooked up to the reverse camera. Also wanting to run subs. Am I expecting too much here?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 1:31 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2098

Joined: 19th Jan 2005

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: 5L 5 speed Fairmont Ghia

Location: St Maoris
NSW, Australia

twirqurky wrote:
Im pretty sure it does. However that may be hooked up to the reverse camera. Also wanting to run subs. Am I expecting too much here?


Your all in one should Have inputs AND outputs. A reverse camera should be hooked to an input, not an output.

In my car, I have an all-in-one, single DIN unit, which is hooked up to a second screen. Mine also has 2xRCA outs, going to amps, and I have an input, which will be hooked up to a reverse camera.

Basically, your HU should have the capacity to run a whole system, depending on what brand it is

 

_________________

Remember kids, the more pages of crap in your build thread, the bigger your e-penis is

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 5:15 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1231

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Ride: 2010 Nitro Blue FG

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

if you run out of inputs, just run an AV splitter box. that way you can plug you indahs into the split box and just run wires to that for how ever many TV's you want. Thats what ive done with mine anyway and i was running 3 TV's

 

_________________

The boogieman checks under his bed for chuck norris

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2006 8:21 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 68

Joined: 12th Feb 2006

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: BA XR8 & EF XR6

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

i want a boot full

 

_________________

My Rides:
BA XR8 Auto est.220rwk? 2.5" twin cat back exhaust,Shaker ,Kingspring Lows,premium sound
EF XR6 Manual ???rwk,Advance headers 2.5" sports exhaust,kingspring low's

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2006 3:04 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 4946

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Trik'd up EFII XR6

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Tracker wrote:
i want a boot full


well hope you have lots of cash :P

 

_________________

For Sale: 25 Farad Rockford Fosgate Competition Series Carbon Cap, more to come - pm me if interested

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jul 20, 2006 8:02 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

andrewsfutura wrote:
if you run out of inputs, just run an AV splitter box. that way you can plug you indahs into the split box and just run wires to that for how ever many TV's you want. Thats what ive done with mine anyway and i was running 3 TV's


Whats anAV splitter like a double apatdor?

Autobarn/Repco, etc sell them?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jul 20, 2006 8:27 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2098

Joined: 19th Jan 2005

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: 5L 5 speed Fairmont Ghia

Location: St Maoris
NSW, Australia

twirqurky wrote:
andrewsfutura wrote:
if you run out of inputs, just run an AV splitter box. that way you can plug you indahs into the split box and just run wires to that for how ever many TV's you want. Thats what ive done with mine anyway and i was running 3 TV's


Whats anAV splitter like a double apatdor?

Autobarn/Repco, etc sell them?


Cheaper place would be jaycar

 

_________________

Remember kids, the more pages of crap in your build thread, the bigger your e-penis is

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 9 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tonytoner and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 8:59 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names