Fordmods Logo

EB FAIRMONT GHIA HELP>>> NEW SONY RADIO???? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: EB FAIRMONT GHIA HELP>>> NEW SONY RADIO????
Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 5:18 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 2

Joined: 28th Mar 2007

Ride: 93 fairmont ghia

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

hey... im a bit of a rookie at doin this sort of thing but i have started to change the radio in my 93 fairmont to a sony gt150s...

i have connected all the wires on the old plug that went into the old radio... the only problem is that i think my car has an amp(?? its a ghia ??).. coz the old radio had a 'AUX OUT REAR' cable with an RCA end... i cant find anywhere to put this in my new sony radio.. so now i dont have any back speakers workin...?
is there an easy way of connecting this sort of thing up?

any kind of help would be awesome... its starting to piss me off not havin a radio...

cheers,
j
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 5:26 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1603

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: v6 anniversary accord

Location: kempsey
NSW, Australia

yep,cut the wires of youre back speakers,then run new ones from em straight to the new head unit

 

_________________

'WALKER f**k MY WIFE AND ALL I GOT WAS THIS s**t SIGGIE'

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 6:28 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 582

Joined: 20th Nov 2004

Ride: xr6

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

So your sony doesn't have any rca outputs, thats strange....

 

_________________

Do it once, Do it right!!!!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 7:52 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 2

Joined: 28th Mar 2007

Ride: 93 fairmont ghia

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

umm, yeah i was trying not to rewire s**t just yet if i can help it... but ill probly have to eh..


sorry i should have made it a bit more clear... there are RCA outputs on the sony, the ones they have are the red and white ones..
the one on the car is like a five pin RCA...
so what i think i need is a five pin RCA on one end and the red and white plugs on the other end...?? maybe?[/i]
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 7:55 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1603

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: v6 anniversary accord

Location: kempsey
NSW, Australia

i did the same thing with my fairlane..cut the wires ran new wires from the headunit under the dash to the drivers side,under all the scuff plates up beside the seats,into the boot and bang,sound was had front and rear..

 

_________________

'WALKER f**k MY WIFE AND ALL I GOT WAS THIS s**t SIGGIE'

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:16 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 582

Joined: 20th Nov 2004

Ride: xr6

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Oh that makes more sense....

 

_________________

Do it once, Do it right!!!!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 9:56 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names