Fordmods Logo

ef ghia boot mod 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 22 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: ef ghia boot mod
Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 11:55 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 44

Posts: 577

Joined: 30th Apr 2009

Ride: 92 EB Falcon

hi guys just wondering what you all think of the idea i had and completed this morning

i looked at my boot inside and thought what if i turn the fatory amp around and revese mount? and this is the result didnt cost me a cent :D :D

first i screwed it on backwards lol (they are normally facing towards the panel not the inside of the boot)


then i thought i would cut a hole so you can see the amp (and for easier acsess)


then put the carpet crap back over (took a few extra cuts for it to fit perfect)


so thats it thanks for your time and feel free to leave any comments or questions.

i know its nothing special but im a newbie lol

Last edited by Falcon_92_EB on Wed Jul 08, 2015 10:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Lukas' ef ghia boot mod
Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 5:43 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 27

Posts: 196

Joined: 16th Nov 2009

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: NL Fairlane

Location: Noosa
QLD, Australia

thats cool, i didnt even know they had factory amps.. lol i got a nl fairlane so should i have one? lol i couldnt be f**k pullin my carpet off

 

_________________

Image
now has t5 manual conversion, 1521a cam, extractors, j3 etc :) the-garage-f53/nl-fairlane-t87847.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Lukas' ef ghia boot mod
Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 5:43 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 27

Posts: 196

Joined: 16th Nov 2009

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: NL Fairlane

Location: Noosa
QLD, Australia

thats cool, i didnt even know they had factory amps.. lol i got a nl fairlane so should i have one? lol i couldnt be f**k pullin my carpet off

 

_________________

Image
now has t5 manual conversion, 1521a cam, extractors, j3 etc :) the-garage-f53/nl-fairlane-t87847.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Lukas' ef ghia boot mod
Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 5:47 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 1110

Joined: 25th Mar 2007

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: BA MKII Fairlane GHIA

Location: Berwick
VIC, Australia

nice mate i did the same to my friends car but with an aftermarket amp it came out great just like yours
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Lukas' ef ghia boot mod
Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 6:21 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 44

Posts: 577

Joined: 30th Apr 2009

Ride: 92 EB Falcon

619GIE wrote:
thats cool, i didnt even know they had factory amps.. lol i got a nl fairlane so should i have one? lol i couldnt be f**k pullin my carpet off

i dont know premium sound was an extra option i think
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Lukas' ef ghia boot mod
Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 11:06 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

if you have a sub you will have the amp, if not then its likely you dont have it.

i did have a factory amp bracket but it went to the tip today lol. my battery is there anyways

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Lukas' ef ghia boot mod
Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 2:45 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 4285

Joined: 8th Dec 2004

Gallery: 25 images

Ride: EB2 Ghia,Mighty Boy,Eb1 Xr8 5spd

Location: ** In the Shed! **
VIC, Australia

Looks good dude. I've got a premo sound amp & bracket (wiring also) that i am going to use in my Eb Ghia ( had premo from factory but not when i got it, missing parts, has wiring loom tho.) I currently have a timber board that has carpet on it with my clarion 2chan amp for the sub mounted to it. I think i might look into using the factory bracket & see if i can't make my current amp install neater.

The premo sound amp is going under the passenger seat to drive the speakers.

Cheers

ToranaGuy

 

_________________

I am the ToranaGuy!|74 Lh Torana Turbo|78 Hz PanelVan|86 Mighty Boy Ute|93 EB2 Ghia,GT Mockup,5spd,LPGI,Full Leather|2 x EB Xr8 5spd's|FS [VIC]: Wrecking - Eb XR8 - Parts available |Build Thread|Ebay Items - Ford Parts|

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Lukas' ef ghia boot mod
Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 2:58 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

i did a similar mod, piece of board cut to size, then used the factory carpet to cover it neatly
Image
Image

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Lukas' ef ghia boot mod
Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 9:58 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 44

Posts: 577

Joined: 30th Apr 2009

Ride: 92 EB Falcon

Would love mine to look like that.

Last edited by Falcon_92_EB on Wed Jul 08, 2015 10:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Lukas' ef ghia boot mod
Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 6:47 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

lol that was all done when i was unemployed, and as it is now im still un employed and am in the middle of a EF dash and loom conversion, so where the amps were int he boot is now the battery, the surge tank will be mounted on the other side and the amps (different to the ones pictured) will now be under a false floor.

keep up the good work, we all start somewhere, i have changed mine many many times now lol

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Lukas' ef ghia boot mod
Posted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:21 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 44

Posts: 577

Joined: 30th Apr 2009

Ride: 92 EB Falcon

i was wondering is if i put a new head unit, amp, and sub (ive already got jvc two way 6" up front and 1 way jvc in back) will i have to worry about the power draw from the battery and amps on the alternator and all that crap dont wanna fry anything.

Last edited by Falcon_92_EB on Wed Jul 08, 2015 10:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Lukas' ef ghia boot mod
Posted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:24 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

its the same for every age, i get 380 but child support comes out of that aswell as my spur fines.

and when you get older you have more bills to pay. centerlink only gives you enough to struggle.

but take your time, head on over to mobile electronics australia and keep an eye on the for sale section, alot of good quality stuff going cheap

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Lukas' ef ghia boot mod
Posted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 3:43 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 2515

Joined: 27th Mar 2006

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: FG MkII Xr6t Ute

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

I'm not sure where the factory amp normally goes, but isn't it usually hidden behind the carpet?

Am I the only one that thinks it looks neater covered?

 

_________________

EVL098 wrote:
Cramping in the hand from having it on your Wang for an excessive period of time is a definate con.
Seriously do people google "f**k up modifications for Fords owned by Jews" and get linked straight to this site nowadays?

AU,factory fitted tickford kit/IRS, t5,Sports ryder/KYB: gone.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Lukas' ef ghia boot mod
Posted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 4:40 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

it goes in the exact spot as picture above but its normally mounted the other side of the bracket facing the outer panel

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Lukas' ef ghia boot mod
Posted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:03 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 64

Posts: 3448

Joined: 11th Jan 2009

Ride: BA Falcon XT

Location: Smithfield
NSW, Australia

Looks very good actually mate, I have same going into an ED soon for a mate. :)
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alexa [Bot] and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 8:42 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names