Fordmods Logo

Got my new head unit 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 30 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 12:07 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 681

Joined: 3rd Apr 2005

Gallery: 24 images

Ride: BF MKII Ghia

nah but the manual says ya can get and adpater and control the dvd player from this deck but i havent seen anythign about it on their site. it also can control a tv tuner which i have found that adpapter
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 2:21 pm 
Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 4653

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Drives Like Fun

Power: 318 rwkw

Location: Melbourne Interior: Cappucino Exterior: Sparkling Burgundy
VIC, Australia

Nice one dsheps83 !

Always good to see something new and innovative out there - decks are just getting better and better...makes me cringe knowing there are some tempting toys out there :oops:

 

_________________

Vic Cruises & Events

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 3:22 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 387

Joined: 12th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: 2005 Hi-Ace

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

it would have a power antena cable, you use the remote wire and hook it into the power antenna wire into the main loom. it doesnt use a seperate wire like alpine do which brings the aerial down when you are not listening to the radio...

looks like a nice head unit and 899 isnt bad for the features the unit has!

 

_________________

2005 Toyota Hi-Ace aka ICE CUBE

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 3:38 pm 
Fordmods Addict
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 7958

Joined: 1st Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: Falcon

Power: 237 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

John_xr6 wrote:
it would have a power antena cable, you use the remote wire and hook it into the power antenna wire into the main loom. it doesnt use a seperate wire like alpine do which brings the aerial down when you are not listening to the radio...

looks like a nice head unit and 899 isnt bad for the features the unit has!

You should get that HU John, so you aren't copying me anymore... :lol:

899 ain't bad at all, I assume that's got all the inbuilt crossovers and time alignment?
Once you start messing around with that stuff, you can get it sounding sweet as.
Pioneer HU's good :)

 

_________________

ED XR8 Sprint - S-Trim, V500, 249rwkw
BF MKII F6 Tornado - 237rwkw

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 3:50 pm 
Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 4653

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Drives Like Fun

Power: 318 rwkw

Location: Melbourne Interior: Cappucino Exterior: Sparkling Burgundy
VIC, Australia

Oh and gotta love BT too.

 

_________________

Vic Cruises & Events

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 7:55 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 681

Joined: 3rd Apr 2005

Gallery: 24 images

Ride: BF MKII Ghia

yeah when i try and do the time alignment it says check mic. crossovers has 50,63,80,100,125,160,200 at 6 or 12 db slope for high pass the same for subwoofer but it has 18db slope. but yea it has heaps of features like jacket art, put your own backgrounds and videos to the deck.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 9:18 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2754

Joined: 14th Apr 2005

Ride: fairmont

Location: mackay
QLD, Australia

f**k i want this headunit,mmmm mite sell my new pioneer one to fund this one

 

_________________

Now i have a EF XR8 5spd.........mmmmmm 5L

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 9:49 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 681

Joined: 3rd Apr 2005

Gallery: 24 images

Ride: BF MKII Ghia

dsheps83 wrote:
yeah when i try and do the time alignment it says check mic. crossovers has 50,63,80,100,125,160,200 at 6 or 12 db slope for high pass the same for subwoofer but it has 18db slope. but yea it has heaps of features like jacket art, put your own backgrounds and videos to the deck.


oh yeah indepedant crossover settings for front and rear out put to!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:32 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 874

Joined: 24th Sep 2005

Ride: EL Monty

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Nice looking unit, money well spent me thinks
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:53 pm 
Fordmods Addict
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 7958

Joined: 1st Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: Falcon

Power: 237 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

dsheps83 wrote:
yeah when i try and do the time alignment it says check mic.

It's got auto time alignment, you should have a little microphone with it.
Put the microphone where your head would normally be (i tilt my drivers seat forward, whack a rubber band on headrest and hang it off there), start it up, get out of the car, close the door, and let it do its thang.
Pretty f**k awesome, and works fairly well.
You can set the TA manually as well, or you should be able too.

 

_________________

ED XR8 Sprint - S-Trim, V500, 249rwkw
BF MKII F6 Tornado - 237rwkw

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 2:50 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 681

Joined: 3rd Apr 2005

Gallery: 24 images

Ride: BF MKII Ghia

Steady ED wrote:
dsheps83 wrote:
yeah when i try and do the time alignment it says check mic.

It's got auto time alignment, you should have a little microphone with it.
Put the microphone where your head would normally be (i tilt my drivers seat forward, whack a rubber band on headrest and hang it off there), start it up, get out of the car, close the door, and let it do its thang.
Pretty f**k awesome, and works fairly well.
You can set the TA manually as well, or you should be able too.


yhea i have set it manually it says mic error whwn i try to auto do it.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 4:28 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 662

Joined: 4th Sep 2005

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: EL XR6

Location: Riddells Creek
VIC, Australia

now that is one awesome h/u - looks way to complicated to use - ill just stick with the one i got its nice and easy to use!! lol
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 5:47 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2396

Joined: 25th Sep 2005

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: Da Maverick & xe ute

Location: Upper FTG. melbourne
VIC, Australia

just some random info on that hu, yes it has an aux in, for power antenna use the rem output and as far as ur taco goes im unsure but im gonna ask my manager 2moro :P as i am keen to know, but i love the bluetooth function of it, btw 899 was cheap for this unit, rrp is around the 1k mark

 

_________________

Mods: sprint kit, steeda short shift, svo lip, El handles, El Air intake, au xr wheels, lukey cat back, jbl focal and pioneer sterio <--- Sold

Xe ute - Bright green with 302

Da maverick - Straight gas turbo

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 1:03 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 681

Joined: 3rd Apr 2005

Gallery: 24 images

Ride: BF MKII Ghia

cooki_monsta wrote:
just some random info on that hu, yes it has an aux in, for power antenna use the rem output and as far as ur taco goes im unsure but im gonna ask my manager 2moro :P as i am keen to know, but i love the bluetooth function of it, btw 899 was cheap for this unit, rrp is around the 1k mark



it actually has 2 aux in (3.5mm plug and pbus) aswell as bluetooth audio. but im yet to find anything that is blue tooh audio? the rpm thing yeah as sugested before pulses form the alternator would be my thoughts. but it may be something else. as it says it may not work on some cars. for the antanna i use the ariel button next to my clock push that if i wann alisten to the radio other wise it goes up every time i use the deck and i barly use the radio.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 6:27 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2396

Joined: 25th Sep 2005

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: Da Maverick & xe ute

Location: Upper FTG. melbourne
VIC, Australia

yea pbus dont count cos its a stacker ip :P or u can get the rca adaptor for it :P yea i thought it might have had an altinator pulse width thing but who knows. and with bluetooth audio u can use the fones with mp3 players. or pdas with bluetooth n such.

 

_________________

Mods: sprint kit, steeda short shift, svo lip, El handles, El Air intake, au xr wheels, lukey cat back, jbl focal and pioneer sterio <--- Sold

Xe ute - Bright green with 302

Da maverick - Straight gas turbo

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 1:04 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names