Fordmods Logo

Head unit adaptor plugs... 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Head unit adaptor plugs...
Posted: Sun Feb 06, 2005 9:52 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 617

Joined: 11th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: AU III XR8 347ci

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

Just wondering where i might be able to pick up an adaptor plug for a new head unit?

Cheers guys.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Feb 06, 2005 10:01 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 2637

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: EL TURBO GHIA

Power: 372 rwkw

Location: penrith
NSW, Australia

supercheap,auto barn strithfield

 

_________________

HMMMM BOOST !!!


ED fairmont R.I.P

STREET FORDS FEATURE CAR ISSUE 42

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 10:41 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 384

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: BF Ute

Location: Narre Warren
VIC, Australia

basically anywhere that sells aerpro gear, work a beaut, makes life so easy, too bad they don't carry em for explorers, coulda used my rear console

 

_________________

Explorers gone, bring on the ute.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2005 8:54 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 598

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: Modified EA-S Falcon

Power: 142 rwkw

Location: Southern Highlands
NSW, Australia

depending on where you are in sydney you can try motoquipe, (burwood, hornsby & mount druitt). personally i find it easier to stripe some wire and solder the new loom in...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2005 10:10 am 
Fordmods Audio and Turbo Expert
Offline
User avatar

Age: 37

Posts: 2121

Joined: 14th Dec 2004

Ride: FG Turbo Territoty Ghia

Location: Traralgon
VIC, Australia

Kenwood Maverick wrote:
depending on where you are in sydney you can try motoquipe, (burwood, hornsby & mount druitt). personally i find it easier to stripe some wire and solder the new loom in...


Not sure ho0w it could be eaiser to strip and solder.

I think the adaptords are great especially if your not sure how long your planning on having the car and wish to retutn it to original state before selling.

I personally strip and soldered things for my car but it was an all out set-up. On most other installs i use the adaptors.

 

_________________


Pro Class
1st Super Tech - Summernats 2007
Australian SQ Champion - Am Show 2004
Australian SQ Champion – Pro Show 2006 & Best of Show
Ford Champion - Melbourne 2004 & 2006
451.5wkw - now SOLD

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 12:55 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 384

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: BF Ute

Location: Narre Warren
VIC, Australia

agree with pyro since i just did an install on a festiva, took under an hour. as apposed to figuring out what goes where and connecting everything. oh and i don't soldier, picked up a wiring connector kit from narva(well i didn't pay for it), makes life simple

 

_________________

Explorers gone, bring on the ute.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 7:06 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names