Fordmods Logo

Head unit change over 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Head unit change over
Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:56 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 24

Posts: 31

Joined: 16th May 2011

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Aus
QLD, Australia

Hi guys,

I have a 1996 Ef fairmont ghia here with the premium sound system.
I am currently change the stock head unit over and i was wondering if anyone would be able to give me a diagram of what wires are what for the input socket?

Cheers
Nick
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Head unit change over
Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:09 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 24

Posts: 31

Joined: 16th May 2011

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Aus
QLD, Australia

Thanks a lot, big help
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Head unit change over
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 1:24 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 24

Posts: 31

Joined: 16th May 2011

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Aus
QLD, Australia

Still can't get the fuking thing to work. . These are the wires from the head unit that i don't know what to connect to. .
1. red - acc
2. yellow - battery
3. black - gnd

I have tried connecting them in this order
1. red - blue/white
2. yellow - green/yellow
3. black - black

and it keeps blowing the circuit fuse or it will blow the head unit fuse.
I have no idea what the f**k is going on.
help please?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Head unit change over
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 2:03 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 24

Posts: 31

Joined: 16th May 2011

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Aus
QLD, Australia

Its an Atlanta A7000, can't find a picture anywhere though.
I have tried wiring in the correct order many times, I have even tried wiring it different way but nothing works. It either the head unit fuse or the crt fuse.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Head unit change over
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 2:50 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 24

Posts: 31

Joined: 16th May 2011

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Aus
QLD, Australia

Neither have I. . I got it off a mate who was wrecking his car and it was working fine in his car.
Shouldn't be a car wiring problem as it was working the other day.
Yes I did just cut the wires, quite stupid I know.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
cron

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:37 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names