Fordmods Logo

Head unit stopped working??? 


Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 Post subject: Head unit stopped working???
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2005 4:02 pm 
Stock as a Rock

Age: 29

Posts: 122

Joined: 21st Dec 2004

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hey guys, about an hour ago i was taking out the globe in the boot of my ED Fairmont Ghia and I left the car on Acc by accident. anyways the Acc rly fuse has blown, but i swapped it and the headunit still isnt working???

Any ideas as to what it may be? All the lights and so on in the car still work. I gotta drive to tafe tomorrow afternoon... and if i have to drive in silence.. im gonna be p****d off haha.

Any help would be appreciated.




And I Kept Thinking... "How Can I Tell Her She Is F**king Hot Without Ruining The Conversation With My Pervertedness?"

Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2005 4:05 pm 
Getting Side Ways
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 657

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: BA XR6 Turbo

Location: Eastern Suburbs
VIC, Australia

check to see if headunit has fuse mounted on the unit or in-line to the power/accessories wiring

if not, try some trouble shooting

wire it up directly to the battery to see if it powers up
check earthing etc.



2003 BA XR6T 5spd Manual PHANTOM
Custom Leather, 20" Kaotiks, Lowered, Exhaust, DVD System, BOV
Plenty more to come!

Member: Team Can't Stop The Doof Doof

Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum



It is currently Wed Oct 26, 2016 1:19 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours



(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names