Fordmods Logo

HOOKING UP 2 ALPINE MRD-M501 MONO BLOCK AMPS TOGETHER 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: HOOKING UP 2 ALPINE MRD-M501 MONO BLOCK AMPS TOGETHER
Posted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 11:47 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 442

Joined: 7th Jan 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: EF SERIES II FAIRMONT

Location: ADELAIDE, KLEMZIG
SA, Australia

Hey everyone. This may seem like a silly question but i will ask anyway.

I currently have one Alpine MRD-M501 mono block amp, powering 2 Alpine Type-S Subs. My brother has the same amplifier as me and i am going to buy it off of him so i can run the subs off of the own seperate amps.

I have a capacitor powering the amp currently.

Is there a way i can just connect the power and RCA cords directly from the amp that i have.

I just don't want to have to run another power wire and run another set of RCA leads and remote wire. is there a way i can just link the power and the sound from the amp that is already there straight to the one i am going to add.

ALL HELP IS MUCH APPRECIATED.


cheers


TURBOFAIRMONT

 

_________________

FORD 1996 EF FAIRMONT ARGON SILVER
18 INCH GT-P WHEELS
POWERCHIP,AWESOME STEREO,MONSTER FLOW POD FILTER
KYB LOWERED SHOCKs & KINGSPRING SUPERLOWS
XTRACTORS 2.5 INCH PIPES HI-FLOW CAT SML STRAIGHT THRU MUFF TWIN TIPS
DBA STREET SERIES SLOTTED ROTORS
*IT'S MY PRIDE & JOY*

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 11:43 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1008

Joined: 21st Dec 2004

Ride: ED V8

Location: driving under the sun........now!
WA, Australia

Mate, use a distribution block for the power, splice into your trigger wires etc, the earth is a doddle and for the RCA's, use a splitter to double up......

What gauge power cable are you using? Just make sure you aren't asking a bit too much of it!

 

_________________

ED XR8 Spri-mitatio-nt

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 7:49 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 4946

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Trik'd up EFII XR6

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Also if the 501 has its own pre-outs like other similiar alpine models you an just buy a short straight through set of interconnects/RCAs to jump from one amp to the second.

Normally this isnt an option with multi channel amps that are used tor un a combo of front/rear channels etc as you loose the ability to fade however if these are only running of the one same single channel then this isnt an issue. This just saves on RCA Y adaptors

 

_________________

For Sale: 25 Farad Rockford Fosgate Competition Series Carbon Cap, more to come - pm me if interested

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 5:29 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names