Fordmods Logo

I Can't find a straight answer!!!!!! 

Page 1 of 1 [ 13 posts ] 

Post subject: I Can't find a straight answer!!!!!!
Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2010 1:43 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: 92 EB Falcon

im a newbie to fordmods great website anyone know where i can get fordmods stickers! bit off topic but anyway ive got a 1994 ef fairmont ghia (will get some pics up but stock as a rock!) and now to my question i have premium sound system and i want to know! CAN I PUT AN AFTERMARKET AMP AND USE THE ORIGANAL WIRING (exept for the power and ground i think they need to be re run in a thicker wire) i have an 500W 4 channel amp sitting there and i want to do as little as possible to get it to work i am running a BLAUPUNKT sub (watts ???) of the origanal amp need more ompfff though.

sorry for so much writing hope i didnt bore you's pls a responce would be nice.thanks for your time in advance.

Last edited by Falcon_92_EB on Fri Jul 10, 2015 8:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject: Re: I Can't find a straight answer!!!!!!
Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2010 1:50 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 21 images

Ride: EL F100 CAPRI XR EF

Power: 234 rwkw

SA, Australia

pm a moderator or cruise mod near u they may be able to get them, think theres a list on the home page

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2010 2:04 pm 
Stock as a Rock

Ride: 2002 AU3

NSW, Australia

lukas_bartko wrote:
im a newbie to fordmods great website anyone know where i can get fordmods stickers! bit off topic but anyway ive got a 1994 ef fairmont ghia (will get some pics up but stock as a rock!) and now to my question i have premium sound system and i want to know! CAN I PUT AN AFTERMARKET AMP AND USE THE ORIGANAL WIRING (exept for the power and ground i think they need to be re run in a thicker wire) i have an 500W 4 channel amp sitting there and i want to do as little as possible to get it to work i am running a BLAUPUNKT sub (watts ???) of the origanal amp need more ompfff though.