Fordmods Logo

i have no idea. 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: i have no idea.
Posted: Sat May 05, 2007 12:18 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 384

Joined: 26th Jun 2005

Ride: 1984 FD LTD

Location: Mackay
QLD, Australia

hey all, how we doing?

just trying to get the dvd part of my car audio system to work.
headunit is : cva-1004r
dvd unit is: dva5210.

what we keep getting up on the screen, is a message saying "I/F BOX ERROR"
we do however, get sound (and its getting annoying too, coz the batteries in the dvd player remote, are flat and i cant hit 'enter' to start the movie.)

does anyone have any ideas on what this means?

is kinda urgent - as my car is in pieces atm trying to sort this out.

cheers

 

_________________

Member Of "Team LWB"
FD: My Current Project

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v146/ ... age029.jpg

ZL: A Work In Progress - that went to the tip!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v146/ ... maller.jpg

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 05, 2007 7:24 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 384

Joined: 26th Jun 2005

Ride: 1984 FD LTD

Location: Mackay
QLD, Australia

fixed, dont worry

 

_________________

Member Of "Team LWB"
FD: My Current Project

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v146/ ... age029.jpg

ZL: A Work In Progress - that went to the tip!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v146/ ... maller.jpg

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 05, 2007 10:46 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 4946

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Trik'd up EFII XR6

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

zk wrote:
fixed, dont worry


So what was the fix dude :) never know someone else may come up with this error in the future so always handy to have it round

 

_________________

For Sale: 25 Farad Rockford Fosgate Competition Series Carbon Cap, more to come - pm me if interested

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 1:51 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 384

Joined: 26th Jun 2005

Ride: 1984 FD LTD

Location: Mackay
QLD, Australia

needed to have the stacker plugged in in series with the dvd reader using the ai-net cable, the remote line to the dvd was inncorrectly hooked up. and a headunit setting was wrong - in setup, unter aux settings, make sure EXPAND is turned off.

if u r using the ai-net control cable, then u do NOT need AV cables either.

 

_________________

Member Of "Team LWB"
FD: My Current Project

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v146/ ... age029.jpg

ZL: A Work In Progress - that went to the tip!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v146/ ... maller.jpg

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 7:47 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names