Fordmods Logo

Installing Head Unit? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Installing Head Unit?
Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2005 12:22 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 21

Joined: 2nd Dec 2004

Ride: AU II Xr6

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Does anyone have the wiring diagram for the AU II Xr6 falcon 2000 model

Im trying to install a pioneer head unit and yeah i dont know what the wires are lol

So if anyone has any idear please help

cheers
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2005 12:27 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 1372

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: Lancer Coupe

Location: Southeastern suburbs, Melbourne
VIC, Australia

go down to where you got it from and buy a wiring harness. About $15- $20 however it will make a much neater job and you dont have to do all soldering in the car. also on the packet it will tell you what wires on the harness are and then you just need to match them up to the new hu. Then once you done that, jump in the car and plug it in.

Much easier for the extra cost.

Cheers
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2005 12:30 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 21

Joined: 2nd Dec 2004

Ride: AU II Xr6

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

i have the wiring harness.
it came with the unit

but my mate here said that the wiring in the falcon might not match up Eg the colours of wiring.....

So im after a diagram what will tell me what everything is in my car.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2005 12:37 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 1372

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: Lancer Coupe

Location: Southeastern suburbs, Melbourne
VIC, Australia

no man...not the harness that clicks into the hu. The harness that clicks onto the wiring loom of the car where the old radio used to be connected which you unplugged it from. its like a plug that about 2" by 3/4" big
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2005 1:02 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 21

Joined: 2nd Dec 2004

Ride: AU II Xr6

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

oh ok
i already have one of them.
cuz i just took out my old cd player not the factory one

i bought a pioneer head unit about 2 yr ago.... now i bought a new one and i just checked it out... i see what u mean

thanks buddy
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2005 1:25 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 1372

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: Lancer Coupe

Location: Southeastern suburbs, Melbourne
VIC, Australia

hang on, the old one was pioneer and the new one is pioneer. have ou checked that it is not the same plug and all you have to o is unplug the old one at the back and plug the new one straight in. That what happened with mine. I am talking about the plug that is directly on the unit.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
cron

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:39 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names