Fordmods Logo

Ipod/MP3 player draw just below the head-unit, Who has it??? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Ipod/MP3 player draw just below the head-unit, Who has it???
Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:13 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 43

Joined: 11th Jul 2007

Ride: EF- 1996

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

On a forum topic i saw a draw that was located just below the head-unit where they had the Ipod/MP3 player sitting.....Who had this??????? or does anyone know about this draw????
Thanks

 

_________________

AARON

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 2:33 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 4

Joined: 2nd Feb 2007

Location: Ballarat
VIC, Australia

Can't tell you who it was, but I can say it was a custom job. Simply a fiberglass "lid" to the tissue box holder really.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 7:56 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 2159

Joined: 15th Nov 2005

Gallery: 17 images

Ride: TS40

Location: Latrobe Valley
VIC, Australia

yeah i did have a thing like this but i took it out... didnt fit right...the other ones what i have now..

 

 

Attachments:
File comment: This Is what i have now
100_2817.JPG
100_2817.JPG [ 112.92 KiB | Viewed 34 times ]
100_2769.JPG
100_2769.JPG [ 111.55 KiB | Viewed 37 times ]

 

_________________

Was - 2001 AUIII Ford Falcon Forte
Genuine T2 TS50 bodykit, 18" BF Cobras, Boge and Eibach Suspension and Complete AU2 Fairmont Ghia Interior

Now - 2012 FG Mk2 Ford Falcon XR6
Swift Green,6 Speed Auto, Stock... and a Fuel Card :)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 9:30 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 43

Joined: 11th Jul 2007

Ride: EF- 1996

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

fourL6, Thats the one!

I noticed u had a EF/EL do you know how well it would fit into a EF? cause that whole plastic thing is one big peice,

Thanks

 

_________________

AARON

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 1:24 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 54

Joined: 5th May 2005

Ride: EF Futura

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

in an EF you could either buy a different surround which has the 2 DIN slot, or if you want to do it on the cheap use a dremel to cut off where the 2nd DIN slot is on your original surround.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 3:55 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names