Fordmods Logo

No stereo code.... error!!!! 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

Pirates or Ninjas?
Arrrrr!! 44%  44%  [ 7 ]
Hee Yah!! 56%  56%  [ 9 ]
Total votes : 16

 

 

 
 Post subject: No stereo code.... error!!!!
Posted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 7:33 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 78

Joined: 6th Apr 2008

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Help! I've punched in the wrong code on my el fairmont ghia, i now only get 'error' blinking on the screen . Is there any way of resetting it as i bought the car 6 months ago with no info about it? :cry:

 

_________________

He was like a god walking amongst mere mortals. He had a voice that could
make a wolverine purr, and suits so fine
they made Sinatra look like a hobo.
In other words, Ron Burgundy was the balls.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 7:45 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 27

Posts: 1998

Joined: 31st Dec 2007

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: xc wag's, tnklane wag's

Location: Munruben
QLD, Australia

I believe you have to take it to ford, they should also be able to use your vin number to get the correct code for you.

 

_________________

Signature removed by moderator.signature must not exceed 120x500 pixles

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 7:48 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 5889

Joined: 2nd Mar 2006

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: '14 Grand Cherokee

Location: Port Lincoln
SA, Australia

^WHS.

and wtf poll?? :lol:

 

_________________

11/93 ED OPT20 GLi | Full Boat Spec

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 7:52 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 4093

Joined: 20th Mar 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: 2.0 Turbo VW

Power: 142 rwkw

Location: Seaford State:
VIC, Australia

Ring ford up, quote vin no.
If they try to charge, emphasize why should you pay for a 12yo cars tape player' or ring Another dealer.

 

_________________

Carefree, we may not be number one, but we're up there.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 8:03 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 6913

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: BF XR6, BF XT Wagon

Power: 197 rwkw

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Disconnect the battery, reconnect the battery and try again.

 

_________________

EL XR8
Timmeh banned himself from being a moderator.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 8:36 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 48

Posts: 429

Joined: 3rd Jan 2005

Ride: AU XR6 with BF Turbo engine

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

goto Ford, quote VIN, get code.

Turn accessories on, turn radio on, leave on for 1 hr then you can put in the code Ford gave you. If you get it wrong repeat.

 

_________________

RIP :( 1x confused Falcon..EL Falcon with full AU running gear...VCT, 5 speed, IRS, AUII front suspension, brakes, and steering RIP

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 9:37 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1543

Joined: 7th Mar 2007

Ride: ED Pwnage Pwr!!

Location: onawhoopwhoop
SA, Australia

It was clearly the fault of Ninjas :shock:

 

_________________

Adelaide Motorplex < Click on it! You know you want too!
ED HP AU XR6, Wade, T5, and all the usual stuff!

Quote:
Thats not the point *a**hole

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:07 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names