Fordmods Logo

Premium ICC and cluster upgrade 

Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

Post subject: Premium ICC and cluster upgrade
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2013 6:17 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Ride: 2004 BA Falcon Xr6 Ute

NSW, Australia

I know this has been asked a million times over, so i'm sorry but please forgive me.

I currently have an 04 BA XR6 ute with a stock standard ICC. I would like to upgrade it to a premium system and have found someone selling theirs at a reasonable price. I have no experience with removing an ICC, the most experience i have would be installing the Aux cable, but that's it. The car the ICC is coming from is a BF XR ute. What needs to be done to get it installed and functioning properly with my car?

The other thing is, the seller is selling a matching colour cluster to go with the ICC for another fairly reasonable price. What is involved in installing that? How much work will Ford have to do because i would prefer keeping their assistence to a minimum and their $$/hr is ridiculous!

Any help would be appreciated, Thanks,

Matt

Post subject: Re: Premium ICC and cluster upgrade
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 9:15 am 
Getting Side Ways

NSW, Australia

First of all, the BF Dash cluster will not work on your BA unfortunately. The ICC should be fit, it isn't the dual zone one?
You will HAVE to change over the BEM and, if you follow this link, documents.php?d=94 it will help with the removal and fitting of the ICC unit.

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 10:25 am 
Fordmods Newbie

NSW, Australia

Thanks Smurf,

I have read elsewhere that the BA cluster won't work on a BF, but a BF one will work on a BA :?. Whats the truth behind that?

Yeah the iCC's are both single zones so hopefully there is no trouble there. Do i swap the BEM from my car? Thanks for that link too, it was very helpful :).

Cheers,
Matt

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 5:06 pm 
Getting Side Ways

NSW, Australia

04XR6Ute wrote:
Thanks Smurf,