Fordmods Logo

running new power cable 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 20 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
 Post subject: Re: running new power cable
Posted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 5:08 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 44

Posts: 577

Joined: 30th Apr 2009

Ride: 92 EB Falcon

lol i couldnt either the only way i found was the way i did it lol my first amp install ever
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: running new power cable
Posted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 8:08 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 1166

Joined: 31st Mar 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: ef falcon, el fairmont ghia

Location: Christchurch
New Zealand

just follow the bonnet cable it fits through the same hole. i've got 4 gauge running through mine, fits with ease
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: running new power cable
Posted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 8:48 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 11739

Joined: 17th May 2005

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EL Fairmont, VFR400 racer

Power: 144 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

facer01 wrote:
hmm so many different ways to run it and i couldnt find one lol shows how good i am.


Just follow the bonnet cable from the engine bay back towards the firewall as some have suggested. It dissapears into a hole through the firewall on the drivers side of the brake booster hidden underneath some welded bracket. You can also see a whole bunch of wiring going underneath it next to the booster. If you have cruise control, then the cruise control module will also be sitting underneath this metal shelf/bracket/whatcha-ma-call-it.

If you don't have a manual, just feed it through the clutch hole in the firewall. It is on the Passenger side of the brake booster above the exhaust manifold.

 

_________________

phongus = Post whore 2006
EL XR6 motor, EL ECU + J3 chip, WADE 1673 Camshaft, 3" S/S intake, Pacy 4480, 2.5" Hi flow cat, 2.5" Lukey exhaust.
Max Power = 144.6 rwkw (03/05/2008)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: running new power cable
Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 1:40 am 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 24

Posts: 294

Joined: 27th Sep 2009

Ride: 1995 EF Ford Fairmont

Location: Bundaberg, QLD
QLD, Australia

yeh i was going to follow the bonnet cable but couldnt figure out where it went once it went through the whole thing near the break booster, and i couldnt see in there to get it through but ill have a go at the bonnet cable again tommorow and try and get it through there because it would end up in a better spot and not too close to the exhaust manifold
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: running new power cable
Posted: Sat Jul 10, 2010 3:53 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 330

Joined: 11th Nov 2004

Gallery: 17 images

Ride: BA XR6 turbo

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

if u want it to be neat take out the inner guard lining and there will be a masive gromet in the drivers kick panel just run it above the wheel cable tie it to the existing wires and it will pop out right next to the battery and through the rest of the car as normal thats how i ran 0 gauge

 

_________________

If you think life is bad. Imagine being a egg...you only get laid once, you only get smashed once and the only bird that sits on your face is your mum!

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 5:21 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names