Fordmods Logo

Stacker / Head Unit Compatibilty? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Stacker / Head Unit Compatibilty?
Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2006 11:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 44

Posts: 762

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: XB 351 V8 & BA GT

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Ok will my factory ALPINE 6 Cd stacker be compatible with a non factory ALPINE head unit? The plug and sockets look the same.

The H.U. is a ALPINE TDM 7544E.
The stacker is a Ford fitted Alpine in my 92 EB II Fairmont Ghia.
Cheers :D

 

_________________

XB 351 and BA GT

FordMods No: 288

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2006 3:00 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 11739

Joined: 17th May 2005

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EL Fairmont, VFR400 racer

Power: 144 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

well plug them in and see what happens. or read the manual of the HU and see if they support which type of cd stacker. i think the cd stacker does have a model number on it

good luck

phong =P~

 

_________________

phongus = Post whore 2006
EL XR6 motor, EL ECU + J3 chip, WADE 1673 Camshaft, 3" S/S intake, Pacy 4480, 2.5" Hi flow cat, 2.5" Lukey exhaust.
Max Power = 144.6 rwkw (03/05/2008)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2006 8:02 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 44

Posts: 762

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: XB 351 V8 & BA GT

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Well I havent bought the head unit yet. I want to know if it will work before i fork out the cash. The only part number on the stacker is a "Ford "part number, which doesnt seem to relate to anything with Alpine even thoug its an Alpine stacker.

 

_________________

XB 351 and BA GT

FordMods No: 288

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2006 7:32 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 582

Joined: 20th Nov 2004

Ride: xr6

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Hiya, if the cd stacker has Alpine written on the front and has an "M" in the model number ie "cdm-601" etc then it will certainly work with a "M" series headunit.....
Hope this helps you.....

 

_________________

Do it once, Do it right!!!!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 2:26 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names