Fordmods Logo

Steering Wheel Audio Control 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Steering Wheel Audio Control
Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2007 12:48 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 21

Joined: 22nd Jan 2005

Ride: BA Futura

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Did the EF / EL premium sound come with steering wheel control buttons? I'm thinking of installing a new head unit with steering wheel control conectivity, if they did, I'll head to the wreckers for some buttons.

Cheers

Chris
95 GLi 5 Speed
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2007 6:57 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 354

Joined: 27th Jun 2006

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghiaaaaa!

Location: Wesside, Melbourne
VIC, Australia

No audio buttons on EF/ELs, you would need some out of an AU :)

 

_________________

Image
Whiteline'd

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2007 10:12 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 21

Joined: 22nd Jan 2005

Ride: BA Futura

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Will the AU buttons fit a stock EF steering wheel without any modification? I like the idea of volume control without reaching for the head unit.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 12:19 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 354

Joined: 27th Jun 2006

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghiaaaaa!

Location: Wesside, Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Sure do, the only difference is if you have cruise you would need an AU stalk, not too sure if that would fit. Looks very similar so I would asume so

 

_________________

Image
Whiteline'd

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 7:33 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 21

Joined: 22nd Jan 2005

Ride: BA Futura

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Cheers. I'll get to the wreckers when I get home and see what I can find. Thanks for your help :D

Chris
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:56 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 48

Posts: 429

Joined: 3rd Jan 2005

Ride: AU XR6 with BF Turbo engine

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

you will need the AU stalk, cruise/radio buttons, and a spare AU cluster. The radio buttons run thru the cluster as does the cruise. Your cruise will need some sorting out to work properly.

I wired up a couple of the things needed from the AU cluster to get the cruise and the radio buttons working properly. Mind you I also am running AU cruise, ECU, BCM etc

 

_________________

RIP :( 1x confused Falcon..EL Falcon with full AU running gear...VCT, 5 speed, IRS, AUII front suspension, brakes, and steering RIP

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 9:11 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 21

Joined: 22nd Jan 2005

Ride: BA Futura

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Thanks macxr8. I've just dropped this one in the to hard basket :( . I thought this might be a relatively painless upgrade. Oh well, thanks for your reply.

Chris
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 9:21 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names