Fordmods Logo

Stupid f**k Amp!! 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 25 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: Stupid f**k Amp!!
Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:59 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 4305

Joined: 6th Jul 2005

Ride: BA xr8 Magnet ute

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hey, well i completed my new sound install today but i have a problem :(

m using a 400W 4 channel amp, but for some f**k up reason, channels 3 n 4 are not working!! only 1 n 2 work! so at the moment i have 1 n 2 bridged to the sub and 3 n 4 just doing nothing. and i really want to amp the fronts

any idea why they arnt putting anything out? :( :(
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:10 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

U f**k IT

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:18 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 4305

Joined: 6th Jul 2005

Ride: BA xr8 Magnet ute

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

:P
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:18 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 4946

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Trik'd up EFII XR6

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Disco Frank wrote:
U f**k IT


hehe couldve lol....like how franks do direct :P ... well dude are you sure these arent combined channels and if bridging u might have em wrong...

like 1 & 2 normally go togther as does 3 & 4...u may ahve em wrong and currewntly have 1 & 3 u get me...easy test....make sure ya LP/HP filters are off and frequency filters are all off...or at default...then hook speakers/crosovers..not subs up to each individual channel...not bridged....do u get sound from each ? ... now try bridging the speaker/crossover....still get sound or only in one combination of channels ?....also does your amp say in the manual somehwere that u have to tell the amp to run in bridged mood...not all amps do this auto magically

 

_________________

For Sale: 25 Farad Rockford Fosgate Competition Series Carbon Cap, more to come - pm me if interested

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:21 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 4305

Joined: 6th Jul 2005

Ride: BA xr8 Magnet ute

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

i have tried every singal possible combination to try and get something out of channels 3 n 4 but no luck. chanells 1 n 2 are working absolutly beatifully. but it just seems like 3 n 4 are shagged? even if i try and run 3 or 4 not bridged with each other.... still nothing. As for the manual, it says nothing about that
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:28 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 4946

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Trik'd up EFII XR6

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Southy wrote:
i have tried every singal possible combination to try and get something out of channels 3 n 4 but no luck. chanells 1 n 2 are working absolutly beatifully. but it just seems like 3 n 4 are shagged? even if i try and run 3 or 4 not bridged with each other.... still nothing. As for the manual, it says nothing about that


whend ya buy it ...id be doin a warranty

 

_________________

For Sale: 25 Farad Rockford Fosgate Competition Series Carbon Cap, more to come - pm me if interested

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:32 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 4305

Joined: 6th Jul 2005

Ride: BA xr8 Magnet ute

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

nah its from my brothers old car, and the amp isnt on warrenty, my only other choice is to run another amp which i have sitting here (its a crap 200W 4 channel). or i could just run the rears off the H/U with the fronts
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:33 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 4946

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Trik'd up EFII XR6

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Southy wrote:
nah its from my brothers old car, and the amp isnt on warrenty, my only other choice is to run another amp which i have sitting here (its a crap 200W 4 channel). or i could just run the rears off the H/U with the fronts


or run both amps...just use the working channel on that the dodge one for subs ??? .. then get ssum1 to look at the amp on monday

 

_________________

For Sale: 25 Farad Rockford Fosgate Competition Series Carbon Cap, more to come - pm me if interested

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:34 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 4946

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Trik'd up EFII XR6

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

an was it workin in ya bros old car or is this the reaosn u now have his amp :P

 

_________________

For Sale: 25 Farad Rockford Fosgate Competition Series Carbon Cap, more to come - pm me if interested

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:35 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 4305

Joined: 6th Jul 2005

Ride: BA xr8 Magnet ute

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

do you think it would be worth running both the amps? I.E have the dodge 1 running the sub and the other 4 channel running the fronts n rears
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:50 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 4946

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Trik'd up EFII XR6

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Southy wrote:
do you think it would be worth running both the amps? I.E have the dodge 1 running the sub and the other 4 channel running the fronts n rears


up to u dude wheter u wanna pay for extra cables, terminals etc most likely distribution or not to run the other amp....what will the 4 channel for splits output per channel ? wRMS wise ?

 

_________________

For Sale: 25 Farad Rockford Fosgate Competition Series Carbon Cap, more to come - pm me if interested

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:51 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 4946

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Trik'd up EFII XR6

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

but most likely it wont be much more than ya HU n might be worth just waiting til ya have the cash to get better gear to make it worth while

 

_________________

For Sale: 25 Farad Rockford Fosgate Competition Series Carbon Cap, more to come - pm me if interested

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:59 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 4305

Joined: 6th Jul 2005

Ride: BA xr8 Magnet ute

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

yeah true. lol i do have the cash, but its just i dont wana spend it on sound gear. i got the amp, the sub, the headunit and the 4 speakers for $100 :p off my brother after he wrote his car off.

Ill just run the sub off the amp and leave the front and back speakers off the H/U.


thanks for your help mate, muchly appreciated
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 12:51 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 3893

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 24 images

Ride: BF MKII V8 Fairmont Ghia

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

have ya tryed unpluggin the subs? just try pluggin in one of the 'shagged' channels

 

_________________

2007 Steel BF Ghia MKII V8 - 19" GTP's + Superlows

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 1:07 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

like i said

YOU f**k IT !!!!

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:03 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names