Fordmods Logo

sub in a ba 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: sub in a ba
Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:05 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 142

Joined: 26th Mar 2007

Location: bowral
NSW, Australia

need to know how can i put a amp and sub in a ba fairmomt i wont to keep the std raido
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: sub in a ba
Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:15 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 25

Posts: 243

Joined: 4th Jun 2011

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: ef xr6

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

easy bro theres kits on ebay that tap into your read speckers and then into your sub some subs come with the kit anyways or just ask autobarn thay should have something in store

 

_________________

EF XR6
K&N PANEL FILTER ulah, CAM, J3 CHIP, 128.3 RWKW, F6 TYPHOON RIMS, FULL TAN AND BLACK INTERIOR, CUSTOM BOOT INSTALL IN PROGRESS..
:)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: sub in a ba
Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2012 11:35 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 25

Posts: 493

Joined: 21st Sep 2010

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: BA XR6

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

as posted already, tap into your rear speaker wiring, however if your amp doesn't have a high level input you'll need a high to low line converter before the amp.
Ias for mounting the sub it depends on what your working with. my box is built for my sub and it was an akward size, its mounted ontop of the jack, held in place with a quick grip strap.

 

_________________

BA XR6
Performance mods: typhoon + territory pipe with K&N filter, full exhaust, BPR generic tune, lowered, xr6t front brakes, territory rear brakes
Visual mods: 19" rim, lower grill mesh, oil pressure and vacuum gauges, engine bay lighting, foot well lights
some of my main mods

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: sub in a ba
Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2012 8:13 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 142

Joined: 26th Mar 2007

Location: bowral
NSW, Australia

need to know what are these high to low line converters called as ive been to one place and they had no idea what i was on about
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: sub in a ba
Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:16 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2098

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: egas bf xt

Location: Gosford
NSW, Australia

Well don't go back there for advice because they obviously know very little about car audio.

What you want is something like this http://www.jaycar.com.au/productView.asp?ID=AA0482

 

_________________

I can see through wooden doors.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: sub in a ba
Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 12:58 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 23

Posts: 17

Joined: 15th Oct 2010

Ride: Falcon EbII S

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

kyleat1 wrote:
need to know how can i put a amp and sub in a ba fairmomt i wont to keep the std raido


It's all been covered before about 50 times. Use the search button...
anyways winman is spot on...

ford-audio-visual-f5/sub-in-stock-radio-unit-t105677.html

that should give you all the info you need
Cheers
Dablow
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:40 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names