Fordmods Logo

Using indash dvd player as gps 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Using indash dvd player as gps
Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 1:20 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 1643

Joined: 8th Feb 2006

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: Ef Ghiaaaaaargh!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

My indash dvd player n screen (alp iva-d105) accepts video input, i was wondering has anyone here used their headunit's input for an external gps?

I would rather use my headunit for a gps rather then have 2 seperate screens, anyone done it?

 

_________________

Mercedes 500SEC: -- GONE -- http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-83-mercedes-500sec-buildup-t69837.html
Ef Ghia: -- GONE -- Pacie 4480's, 2.5" Redback, custom grille, FTR's.
AU xr8: BA xr wheels, 2.5" custom exh, leather and woodgrain next.
Chevy Camaro: LHD, Black, all original.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 1:23 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 2448

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

I think this works for some of the VDO/Dayton gear. Dont quote me tho ;)

most integrated ones use touch screen.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 6:15 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names