Fordmods Logo

Where is the BA Fairmont Ghia factory amp? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Where is the BA Fairmont Ghia factory amp?
Posted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 8:51 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 5

Joined: 14th Mar 2014

Ride: BA Fairmont Ghia

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Hey guys,

Where is the factory amp on the Fairmont Ghia?

I did some research and found there is meant to be one in the boot on the side, though I read that it is just the subwoofer amp? What about the other 10 speakers (there were 11 standard in the BA Ghia). Please tell me it's not built into the ICC.

Thanks :)
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Where is the BA Fairmont Ghia factory amp?
Posted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:34 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 1273

Joined: 30th Sep 2007

Ride: g6e 2009

Location: hiding in the bushes
WA, Australia

the only amp i know of is attached to the sidewall of the boot. unsure if its just a sub amp or not, maybe ring ford service/parts to check? or have a look at that amp and see how many wires there are coming out of it...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Where is the BA Fairmont Ghia factory amp?
Posted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 11:27 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 3705

Joined: 27th Sep 2006

Gallery: 20 images

Ride: ED Falcon

Power: 133 rwkw

Location: Leeton
NSW, Australia

ford-interior-f14/ba-bf-fg-premium-sound-t91343.html

 

_________________

93 Red ED 5spd Manual Build Thread

Performance: Complete AUII VCT Wiring & Power Train, Pacey Headers, 2.5" Exhaust, Exedy Clutch, DBA Rotors
Visuals: FG XR Wheel, XR Front, 17's, BA 5 Spd Shifter, BA Ghia Window Switches, NL Cluster
Tunes: 8" Pioneer Sub, JBL Speakers, Clarion Double DIN Headunit

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Where is the BA Fairmont Ghia factory amp?
Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 8:25 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 5

Joined: 14th Mar 2014

Ride: BA Fairmont Ghia

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Cheers guys.

So there is an amp in the boot that powers the sub, what about the other 10 speakers? lol

Reason I ask is because I am looking to replace my factory speakers and add a new amp and I'm trying to find an easy way to do it without running new wires.

If there was a central place where the 10 speaker wires go, that would make life a lot easier :D
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Where is the BA Fairmont Ghia factory amp?
Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 8:43 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 3705

Joined: 27th Sep 2006

Gallery: 20 images

Ride: ED Falcon

Power: 133 rwkw

Location: Leeton
NSW, Australia

I'd say the icc... Google for a workshop manual and look up the schematics...

Cheers,
Tim

 

_________________

93 Red ED 5spd Manual Build Thread

Performance: Complete AUII VCT Wiring & Power Train, Pacey Headers, 2.5" Exhaust, Exedy Clutch, DBA Rotors
Visuals: FG XR Wheel, XR Front, 17's, BA 5 Spd Shifter, BA Ghia Window Switches, NL Cluster
Tunes: 8" Pioneer Sub, JBL Speakers, Clarion Double DIN Headunit

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Where is the BA Fairmont Ghia factory amp?
Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 8:59 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 5

Joined: 14th Mar 2014

Ride: BA Fairmont Ghia

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Was hoping it wouldn't be the ICC - that is going to be a pain.

Thanks guys.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:31 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names