Fordmods Logo

Wiring Size 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 17 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 3:42 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 3184

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Townsville
QLD, Australia

okay. one last question guys.

the new amp is sitting on the bed back home, so install will start soon.

i am getting a fused d block for the power side, and was wondering what size fuses do i need to put in it?

i have a 60 amp fuse for the main power line, so should i put 60s in the d block? or a 40 and a 20?

cheers guys.

(NB: who gave my thread a 1 star rating?? scum bags! :lol: )

 

_________________

Nicco's M112 Blown, T-56 equipped EF
forums/viewtopic.php?t=68319

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 6:21 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2945

Joined: 24th Jan 2005

Gallery: 18 images

Ride: XW, EL, Territory, VFR800

Power: 129 rwkw

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

Check the website I put a link to in the above post. It's got a fuse guide table.

If you're running two amps off of the same power line then perhaps get a fuse slightly bigger than a 60A for the powerline. However, 60A fuses for each amp will be fine.

(NB: I just gave you a nice high rank nicco :D)
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 7:19 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names