Fordmods Logo

HID Bi-Xenon Lights H4 FULL KIT High AND Low beam 6000K 

Page 1 of 2 [ 18 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

Post subject: HID Bi-Xenon Lights H4 FULL KIT High AND Low beam 6000K
Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 9:25 am 
Parts Gopher

Ride: 1995 EF Fairmont

NSW, Australia

I have been doing some research into HID headlights and have come across this kit as i am new to this subject and don't wish to spend money on a s*#t product or the wrong product will this work on an EF Fairmont i would like to have HID lights for high and low beam any help or suggestions with this would be greatly appreciated. http://cgi.ebay.com.au/HID-Bi-Xenon-Lights-H4-FULL-KIT-High-AND-Low-beam-6000K_W0QQitemZ120361511120QQihZ002QQcategoryZ42613QQtcZphotoQQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp1742.m153.l1262

Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 4:16 pm 
Getting Side Ways

NSW, Australia

Well mate, from the look of the kit I can see it isn't some shonky half baked product from some backyard bloke so, that point of view I would say they are genuine about it.

If you intend to buy them you are looking at modifying the caps that go over the back of your Headlight to get the wires through and I would suggest you be very careful as new ones of those caps are no longer available new.

I would also check very carefully HOW you will do the job before jumping in feet first and stuffing the whole thing.

Just take your time and BE careful ok? :)

Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 8:29 am 
Parts Gopher

NSW, Australia

thanks for you help i was thinking about it last night and thought i'd lay it out to see what needs to be done they come with fairly detailed instructions and i have a mate who is an auto sparky

Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 11:28 am 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: 2021 Amarok V6

SA, Australia

hmm that one looks pretty good to me

nice price too.

2021 V6 Manual Amarok - 245kw/750nm - many goodies
1997 EL Fairmont Ghia 4.0 - Heritage Green & Cappa
2010 Suzuki GSX650F - when I want to be silly