Fordmods Logo

rust in rear of a 68 fairlane 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

Post subject: rust in rear of a 68 fairlane
Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 10:17 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Gallery: 5 images

SA, Australia

hi there im new to this so i hope someone can help.i have a 68 fairlane i picked up cheap,but has rust along the boot behind the bumper bar.i'm hoping that someone could tell me where,if at all,i could buy a replacment panel that could be welded in.i'm in the adelaide area.your help will be greatfull.

Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:18 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: Boxcar Love

QLD, Australia

I had the same rust in my LTD.

I made the panel myself, but for my model rare spares had a replacement. Maybe they have one for yours?

If not, go and see a metal fabricator, they may be kind enough to make one for you. :)

Andrew.

Commodore australia's favorite car??? What a load of s**t

Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 6:52 pm 
Stock as a Rock

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: BA XR6

NSW, Australia

give american autos a call in your local area and ask them. if not just see a local panel shop and they will 9 times outa 10 they will help. what area are you in?

Go The Mighty Falcon.

2004 BA XR6 FORD FALCON
COLD AIR INTAKE, FLASH TUNER, 2 1/2 PERFORMANCE EXHAUST, JOHN BOWE SIGNATURE SERIES BILLLET THROTTLE BODIE, REFLECTIVE TINT, CLARION 5X7 WITH INBUILT CAPACITOR,NOW WITH FUSION ENCOUNTER 10 IN SUB+AMP, RED SMOOTH CALIPERS, BUT STILL ONE NUTS DRIVER.

Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 8:44 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 25 images

Ride: 1999 AU futura

NSW, Australia