Fordmods Logo

A/C Problems (EF Fairmont) 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: A/C Problems (EF Fairmont)
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2007 5:38 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 14

Joined: 13th Sep 2006

Ride: Fairmont

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hey Guys, My a/c doesnt appear to be working, is there any relays or fueses i should look at? the climate control come up with no errors when i did a diagnostic check on it, i dont think the compressor switches on? although when i put the climate on auto the engine does skip a beat or two then returns to normal? its had the coil pack done recently could they have upset anything while replacing that? like taken something off to make room and forgot to put it back on? thanks for ya help, Rick
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2007 6:39 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 53

Posts: 5587

Joined: 14th Jan 2005

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: 96 XH/97 EL

Location: South Coast
NSW, Australia

Set your CC to max cold (16 degs), put your fan to mid speed (around 4 -5) and go see if the compressor clutch is engaged. Oh, and make sure A/C is on the display.

 

_________________

96 XH Longreach 'S': LPG, Alarm, 3.23:1 LSD, Cruise, Trip Comp, ABS, Power Windows, Mid Series Dome Lt, Climate Ctrl
97 EL Futura S/W: LPG, Alarm, LED int Lts, Trip Comp, F/Lane Dome Lt, Climate Ctrl, T5 Conversion

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: A/C Problems (EF Fairmont)
Posted: Sat Mar 31, 2007 7:40 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 51

Posts: 33

Joined: 31st Mar 2007

Location: renmark
SA, Australia

hi, the aircon wont switch on if there is no gas or very lo gas levels,.

there is a high pressure switch in teh aircon lines, which when the a/c sysytem is pressureized with gas, it will allow the a/c compressure to turn on, and sometimes there is a low pressure switch, when there is no or little pressure in the lines it will NOT allow the a/c compressor to turn on.


mark k





Rick_EF_Fairmont wrote:
Hey Guys, My a/c doesnt appear to be working, is there any relays or fueses i should look at? the climate control come up with no errors when i did a diagnostic check on it, i dont think the compressor switches on? although when i put the climate on auto the engine does skip a beat or two then returns to normal? its had the coil pack done recently could they have upset anything while replacing that? like taken something off to make room and forgot to put it back on? thanks for ya help, Rick
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: check sensor
Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2007 11:43 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 93

Joined: 22nd Jul 2006

Ride: ed farimont

Location: braidwood
NSW, Australia

im a auto air tech.check a/c low pressurer switch.it should be in the front of the raidtor.check it for conuty.

 

_________________

thanks guys

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:08 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names