Fordmods Logo

adding aux input for mp3 on Ghia premium sound?? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: adding aux input for mp3 on Ghia premium sound??
Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 12:13 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 8

Joined: 21st Dec 2007

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hi there,

I,m a newbie to this website (please be gentle~) and was recently trying to add the aux. input to a ghia sound system.

Problem is, i cant get those security screws off. Took the entire dash off and still couldn't really work on it.

where can I get bits to match the screws??


thanks heaps
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 12:16 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 6166

Joined: 8th May 2007

i assume you mean 'torx' screws?

Super cheap auto have the the bits you need..... you will need the hollowed out ones i think

Or you could just drill them out if you cant be bothered, and replace with normal ones
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:47 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names