Fordmods Logo

AU Keypad 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: AU Keypad
Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:54 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 18

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Location: Mackay
QLD, Australia

Hey guys,
I tried searching but cant find a straight answer, I was just wondering, I got rid of my AU long time ago now, but I need to program one of my old keypads to a mates car and when he bought his car he didnt get a manual in it. I was just wondering if someone would be able to point me in the direction of how to re program the my keypad to his car.
Thanks guys
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 8:58 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Posts: 339

Joined: 19th Jul 2006

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

It's easy as mate, do a search next time, it's been covered heaps.


Get in the car, close the doors, leave them unlocked. Turn ignition to acc, turn everything off. Turn ignition to off again, and back to acc. then hit the rear demister button exactly 3 times, IE on-off-on, when you get the sequence right, the lock will cycle, then it's just a matter of pressing a button on each of the remotes he want to use on the car.


NOTE: When doing this, it erases the signal on the ECU of the previous remotes, so you MUST reprgram all the remotes at the same time, or it won't work.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 9:14 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 831

Joined: 9th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: BA XR8 & 06 4x4 Bravo

Location: Pakenham
VIC, Australia

5tumpy wrote:
NOTE: When doing this, it erases the signal on the ECU of the previous remotes, so you MUST reprgram all the remotes at the same time, or it won't work.

Hmm, it didn't do that to me, but it did make one remote lock/unlock both my AU & EF!

 

_________________

Image
'04 BA XR8
Winter White, 5 Speed Manual, Sports Leather, Premium Sound, 2 1/2" Cat Back Exh - no rear Mufflers, Lowered SL/SSL, 20's, Underdrives, BF Typhoon Rear Spoiler, GT Steering Wheel, etc.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 11:27 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 3343

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 9 images

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Talking AU2/3 it'll erase the other remotes. You've got to do all remotes at once so they'll work.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 1:11 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Posts: 339

Joined: 19th Jul 2006

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Mine's an AU1, when i've done it i've had to reset all remotes...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jan 21, 2007 8:21 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 18

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Location: Mackay
QLD, Australia

Thanks very much for the help...

I tried searching but couldnt get anything from it.

See how it goes!

Thanks again
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:04 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names