Fordmods Logo

Au2 cluster into au1 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Au2 cluster into au1
Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:02 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 1353

Joined: 15th Mar 2007

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: AU XR6

Power: 171 rwkw

Location: thornton
NSW, Australia

I've just swapped an au2 cluster into my au1 and now I have 3 problems the oil pressure guage dosent work, the oil pressure warning light is on and the alarm is sounding. Any suggestions before I start pulling s**t appart and possibly breaking stuff.

 

_________________

9/98 AU1 XR6hp-about to retire from the road and be reborn on the race track.
86 ZL mint grandpa spec with premo sound and 150000km
07 TTG 60000km stock as, mods to come.
97 el futura about to be MOCKed

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au2 cluster into au1
Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:16 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1543

Joined: 7th Mar 2007

Ride: ED Pwnage Pwr!!

Location: onawhoopwhoop
SA, Australia

Did your previous cluster have an oil pressure gauge?

 

_________________

Adelaide Motorplex < Click on it! You know you want too!
ED HP AU XR6, Wade, T5, and all the usual stuff!

Quote:
Thats not the point *a**hole

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au2 cluster into au1
Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:24 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 1353

Joined: 15th Mar 2007

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: AU XR6

Power: 171 rwkw

Location: thornton
NSW, Australia

Yes it's the xr6 in my sig.

 

_________________

9/98 AU1 XR6hp-about to retire from the road and be reborn on the race track.
86 ZL mint grandpa spec with premo sound and 150000km
07 TTG 60000km stock as, mods to come.
97 el futura about to be MOCKed

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au2 cluster into au1
Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:30 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1543

Joined: 7th Mar 2007

Ride: ED Pwnage Pwr!!

Location: onawhoopwhoop
SA, Australia

Ah ok, I was just thinking your XR6 might of only had a switch instead of the sender and thats why it was not reading anything on the gauge ect :)

 

_________________

Adelaide Motorplex < Click on it! You know you want too!
ED HP AU XR6, Wade, T5, and all the usual stuff!

Quote:
Thats not the point *a**hole

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au2 cluster into au1
Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:44 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 2159

Joined: 15th Nov 2005

Gallery: 17 images

Ride: TS40

Location: Latrobe Valley
VIC, Australia

this thread has a bit of info but i dont think its relevant to you... swapping clusters between AU Series 1 and 2/3 isnt recommended because cars have such different wiring diagrams... , as you have a XR Cluster and im assuming your puting a coloured xr one in i think it would be easier to swap the cluster faces over, then sell of the s2 cluster with the plain face...

Cheers Cam

 

_________________

Was - 2001 AUIII Ford Falcon Forte
Genuine T2 TS50 bodykit, 18" BF Cobras, Boge and Eibach Suspension and Complete AU2 Fairmont Ghia Interior

Now - 2012 FG Mk2 Ford Falcon XR6
Swift Green,6 Speed Auto, Stock... and a Fuel Card :)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au2 cluster into au1
Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:20 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 6746

Joined: 13th Mar 2006

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: NCII Fairlane

Location: Bathurst
NSW, Australia

Wait til Ashcook, jumps online again he will I am sure put up some more info.

 

_________________

R.I.P Tobias my son.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au2 cluster into au1
Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 8:15 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 1353

Joined: 15th Mar 2007

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: AU XR6

Power: 171 rwkw

Location: thornton
NSW, Australia

fourL6 wrote:
this thread has a bit of info but i dont think its relevant to you... swapping clusters between AU Series 1 and 2/3 isnt recommended because cars have such different wiring diagrams... , as you have a XR Cluster and im assuming your puting a coloured xr one in i think it would be easier to swap the cluster faces over, then sell of the s2 cluster with the plain face...

Cheers Cam



But I wanted the whole look of the s2 cluster without the orange odometer.

 

_________________

9/98 AU1 XR6hp-about to retire from the road and be reborn on the race track.
86 ZL mint grandpa spec with premo sound and 150000km
07 TTG 60000km stock as, mods to come.
97 el futura about to be MOCKed

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au2 cluster into au1
Posted: Tue Nov 10, 2009 9:14 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 2159

Joined: 15th Nov 2005

Gallery: 17 images

Ride: TS40

Location: Latrobe Valley
VIC, Australia

the odo screen attaches to the board without any plugs... not sure how it works but i think they would be swappable...

 

_________________

Was - 2001 AUIII Ford Falcon Forte
Genuine T2 TS50 bodykit, 18" BF Cobras, Boge and Eibach Suspension and Complete AU2 Fairmont Ghia Interior

Now - 2012 FG Mk2 Ford Falcon XR6
Swift Green,6 Speed Auto, Stock... and a Fuel Card :)

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: hikkas56 and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 12:09 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names