Fordmods Logo

BA XR cluster into territory? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: BA XR cluster into territory?
Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 4:25 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1231

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Ride: 2010 Nitro Blue FG

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Is it possible to just swap overthe clusters in a territory and replace it with one from a BA XR for the blue lighting?

 

_________________

The boogieman checks under his bed for chuck norris

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 8:28 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 11791

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: Holden VF Calais / NL FBT

Location: SE Melb
VIC, Australia

certainly can

 

_________________

Nicko

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA XR cluster into territory?
Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 8:34 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1123

Joined: 7th Nov 2005

Location: Newcastle
NSW, Australia

Careful.

Territory introduced stability control that wasn't available in the original BA cluster.

You'd need a BF XR cluster to work right in a Territory.

A BA MkII may do what you want as well, but would have to have the Stability Control light enabled especially for the task. Ford may or may not be able to do this with the workshop diagostic tool. But I know auMatt and myself can do it with an ELM327....


Lukeyson
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 2:53 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names